top of page

Us Two by Janet Hoggarth. Review


Book Description


When Florence met Rowena, they knew for sure that they would always be friends.


Wayward parents, boring teachers, teenage crushes, first heartbreaks – anything and everything

could be faced as long as Florence had Rowena by her side.


But then she didn’t.


And life had to be redrawn and reconsidered.


Being a grown-up has its perks, but as Rowena faces the biggest challenge of her life, and Florence

wonders if it’s time to stop running away from hers, there’s a wise soul who knows the one thing

that can help them both. Some friendships are meant to last forever, and it’s never too late for

forever to start again.


Joyous and heart-breaking, laugh-out-loud funny, life-affirming and unforgettable, join Flo and Ro on

a journey that will warm your heart and perhaps make you wonder about those old friends who

knew you so well.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'Us Two' by Janet Hoggarth.



Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Janet Hoggarth, Boldwood Books, Book And Tonic and Rachel's Random Resources Tours.



Publication date 19th July 2023



This is the first book I have read by this author but it won't be my last.




This novel consists of a prologue, 30 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



This is a lovely and uplifting feel good storyline all about love, friendship, forgiveness and family. Janet's evocative writing skills ensures the reader disappears into the storyline with the characters coming ito life all around you. It is one of those books that are rammed with feel good moments, laughter, fun, friendship, romance, secrets, forgiveness and absolutely much more to turn a frown upside down! I was absolutely sucked in from the first to the last page of this feel good page turner. It is one of those books that I just could not put down and I ended up walking around with my kindle glued to my hands. Every time I thought I will just read one more chapter and then get on with some chores it ended in a way that there was no way I could leave it there so I had to read another and then the same happened until I came to the last page. It is definitely a rollercoaster ride of emotions so make sure you have the tissues at the ready!!! I am looking forward to reading more books by Janet and am definitely eyeing up 'Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?' as one of my next reads. Each and every one of the characters are strong and realistic and thanks to Janet's evocative writing skills they all came to life, jumping of the pages and sucking me deep into their lives. The characters are a mix of strong personalities, memorable and larger than life. It felt like I was sitting there listening to them talk on so many occasions that I jumped half a mile when someone in the house spoke to me as I was so absorbed in their stories. I loved watching their personalities and friendships evolve and seeing their past and present lives. They had completely different personalities but they compliment each other.


Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read the prologue and first chapter of Janet's ''Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?' which promises to be just as good as this book and is one I'm definitely looking forward to reading myself!!



Overall an uplifting and feel good read about forgiveness, secrets, love, friendship, family and more!!



359 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £9.99 in paperback via Amazon,at time of review, which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 4/5 (I enjoyed it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.




@UsTwo @JanetHoggarth @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @BoldwoodBooks @BoldwoodBloggers @BookAndTonic @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnimited @Netgalley



















Author Bio


Janet Hoggarth is the number one bestselling author of The Single Mums' Mansion and the highly

successful Single Mums' subsequent series. She has worked on a chicken farm, as a bookseller, a

children’s book editor, a children’s author, and as a DJ (under the name of Whitney and Britney!).

She lives with her family in East Dulwich, London.




Social Media Links









Purchase Link







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page