top of page

'Tracy's Celebrity Hot Mail' by T.A Belshaw

Updated: Oct 17, 2022

Book Blurb


TRACY’S BACK!


After being replaced by a dumb terminal at the office, Tracy teams up with über-iffy agent, Shayne Slider for an assault on the bottom end of the celebrity market. Tracy’s quest to become a C-list celebrity takes her from in-store promotions at her local supermarket, to a celebrity-filled event on the outskirts of Harrogate. Despite her hectic lifestyle, Tracy still finds time to email her best friend, Emma with all the latest news about her friends, family and new-found showbiz acquaintances.


No one dishes the dirt quite like Tracy.Behind Tracy's wide eyed innocence and reassuring smile lies a muck spreader of the highest calibre.


No secret is safe.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'Tracy's Celebrity Hot Mail' by T.A Belshaw.



Read and reviewed for ZooLoos Book Tours and T.A Belshaw.



Publication Date 3rd March 2016.



This is the second book I have read by this author. It is also the second book in the 'Tracy's Hot Mail' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'Tracy's Hot Mail' which is the first book in the series and 8 would highly recommend it.



This novel consists of 61 chapters/emails. The chapters are short in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


OMFG!!! I CANNOT REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I LAUGHED SO MUCH OR SO HARD 😂 😂 ABSOLUTELY HILARIOUS!


I genuinely didn't think a book could get any funnier after reading 'Tracy's Hot Mail' but this book completely smashed it!! I was in absolute stitches so many time I lost count. It is very hard to make a sequel that is better than the first book but you definitely did that T.A Belshaw. I'm not sure if it was because it was longer as I absolutely LOVED it but who cares as they are both absolutely cracking reads! It is such a refreshing larger than life read. I absolutely devoured it in a day and got quite a few funny looks when I burst out laughing while reading it outside the school waiting for my son... I advise you not to do this!! I literally laughed out loud and had tears streaming down my eyes. I have read many books that made me laugh but very few that had my jaw dropping one second and then howling in laughter the next within the first few sentences!!! I loved the double entendres that were littered throughout this book and TA Belshaw placed them perfectly!!!



I absolutely love the fact that this book is written in the format of Facebook messages as it means you can easily finish a chapter quickly and then pick up back where you left off when your ready, not that I needed to do this as I flew through it so quickly. You also get the bonus of a post by her absolutely bonkers Gran!! It is such an easy and fast paced read you can easily read it anywhere. Pick up this book and get ready to meet the most strangest, naive, pervy people you have ever met!!! Tracy constantly made me laugh with her naivety and TA Belshaw captured her essence perfectly in his writing while also showing what life can be like for young women. Tracy was definitely entertaining with her naivety but some of the things that she did were also worthy of a cringe award!! The gossip that Tracy writes to Emma about include her family, her work, the celebs she meets, her nights out, her boyfriend and so much more. Although Tracy is extremely dippy she is also a very likable character and I can't wait to see what she gets up to next!!! Please, please PLEASE tell me you are going to write another book Trevor!!!!


Pick up your copy today to “meet“ Tracy and



😂 Her Dad who has a dodgy job selling nicked veg. However, I had to laugh when he was looking at cars for her as what he did and said reminded me exactly of what my dad does when looking for cars


😂 "See" her take part in a Butch Trucker Trial in Babes in the woods


😂Meet her nemesis Olivia who Tracy tries to get pimped out


😂 Mr Pranger her driving instructor who likes to test her on how she gets in and out of the car in a skirt


😂 Spotty Irene who tries all sorts to clear her face and ends up poisoning 2 men during a Thr33som3 after using a serum was made out of the ground up flesh of the ultra-poisonous Puffer Fish, some Stingray tail and a mixture of different seaweeds.


😂 Meet the potential new love of her life who just happens to be a police officer that her Gran threatened to grass her Dad too


😂 "Watch" her Gran set up a profile on h0t s3x for over forties dating page using Tracy's photo while offering her services such as whipping in her dungeon


And so, so, so much more!! However to find out you need to pick up a copy yourself. I absolutely LOVED the ending but seriously!!! Seriously?!? I need the next book in my life now to find out what her answer will be!!


Although this is the second book in the series I had would have had absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader. However, I would recommend you read 'Tracy's Hot Mail' as if you loved this book your guaranteed to love that one too!!




If your feeling down or could just do with a good laugh you NEED Tracy and her family in your life's!! Grab you copy today!! AN ABSOLUTE must read!!!



A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to TA Belshaw on what promises to be yet another massive best seller!!! The most hilarious book I have read this year! This is why you are on my favourite author list TA Belshaw and here's to your next explosive and hilarious success which I beg you to bring out soon, I just NEED to know what Tracy decides 🥂!!!



Overall a fast paced, hilarious and cheeky laugh a minute book that will have tears streaming down your face!!



Genres covered in this book include Humour, Modern Fiction, Satire, Women's Contemporary Fiction, Humourous Fiction and Satire Fiction amongst others.



233 pages.



This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle or free on kindle unlimited (at time of review) and £7.99 for paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!




Rated 5 /5 (I loved it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.




Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews







@Bookworm86 @bookworm1986 @ZooLoosBT @TABelshaw

















Author Bio


T A Belshaw is from Derbyshire in the United Kingdom where he shares a house with his chatty rescue cat, Mia. He writes for both children and adults. A former miner and computer technician, Trevor studied Advanced Creative Writing at the Open University. He is the author of Tracy's Hot Mail, Tracy's Celebrity Hot Mail and the noir, suspense novella, Out of Control. Following the sudden death of his wife in 2015 Trevor took a five-year break from writing, returning during lockdown in 2020, when an injury forced him to take time off work. The result of this new creative burst was the Dual Timeline, Family Saga, Unspoken and the Historical Cosy Crime Whodunnit, Murder at the Mill.


Trevor signed his first contract with Spellbound Books Ltd in April 2021. He signed a further mullti-book contract with them in the spring of 2022.


His short stories have been published in various anthologies including 100 Stories for Haiti, 50 Stories for Pakistan, Another Haircut, Shambelurkling and Other Stories, Deck the Halls, 100 Stories for Queensland and The Cafe Lit anthology 2011, 2012 and 2013. He also has two pieces in Shambelurklers Return. 2014


Trevor is also the author of 15 children's adventure books written under the name of Trevor Forest.


His children's poem, Clicking Gran, was long listed for the Plough prize (children's section) in 2009 and his short poem, My Mistake, was rated Highly Commended and published in an anthology of the best entries in the Farringdon Poetry Competition.


Trevor's articles have been published in magazines as diverse as Ireland's Own, The Best of British and First Edition.





Follow him at:











Purchase Link









16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page