top of page

This Child Of Mine by Emma-claire Wilson


Book Description



When Stephanie is told she’s pregnant and that she is sick on the same day, she faces an impossible

choice…


After trying for a baby for so long, finding out I was pregnant was supposed to be the happiest day of

my life. But in the same breath as the news I had been waiting years to hear, the doctor told me I was

seriously ill.


If I carry my baby to term, I will almost certainly die.


If I proceed with treatment, my baby will not live.


My husband – the father of this child – is telling me to save myself. But with all the secrets I know he

is keeping from me, I can’t trust him anymore.


What would you do?


An emotional yet uplifting tear-jerker that will have you reaching for the tissues – perfect for fans of

EMMA ROBINSON and JODI PICOULT.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'This Child Of Mine' by Emma-claire Wilson.



Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Emma-claire Wilson, Avon and Rachel's Random Resources Tours.


Publication date 6th July 2023.



This is Emma-claire Wilson's debut novel!!


This novel consists of 33 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!




'This Child Of Mine' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Emma discusses/includes grief, baby loss, miscarriage and cancer.



Congratulations Emma on a fantastic page turner!!! An absolute must read with vivid descriptions that set the scene for you. The cover, title and synopsis suit the storyline perfectly.



Grab the tissues and clear your schedules as you will not be able to put this down!!!




The first thing I have got to say is an absolutely HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to the amazing author Emma-claire Wilson!!! I was absolutely mind blown that when I had finished this epic page turner I went to add the rest of her books to my Amazon wish list only to discover that THIS is her DEBUT novel!!! I mean just WOW fairplay!!! If THIS is what you can create for your very first book then I just cannot wait to see what on Earth you will come out with next!!!! The storyline is realistic and filled with love, loss, heartbreak, tears, important messages, tragedies, romance, family and more. I was completely absorbed from the first page until late at night when I could only put it down because I'd finished it. It is one of those books that is just impossible to put down!!! I lost count how many times I would promise myself one more chapter just to HAVE to know what happened next so I promised myself just one more, just for this to happen over and over until I had tears streaming down my eyes finishing the last page. Make sure you clear your schedules as you won't be able to put this book down and definitely have the tissues at the ready!!! An emotional read full of love, forgiveness, heartbreak and hope with serious topics weaved perfectly into it. It is a gorgeous book and can be read in the sun or curled up next to the fire. I was completely invested in the storyline throughout and on several occasions my heart was in my throat with what was happening. Emma, you have such an amazing talent of conveying such vital topics and via such amazing storytelling skills that your book will leave me thinking about it months after reading it which makes for truly amazing talent. Congratulations Emma.



This would make an absolutely stunning movie that I would love to watch!!



I was completely invested in the characters and I loved Stephanie's character and personality.They were all larger than life, realistic, strong and very likeable. My heart absolutely went out to Stephanie who was told she had to make the hardest decision a mother could ever have to make. I am a mother myself and I just could not even begin to understand how much pain it would cause to be told this and go through what she was. It's hard to say too much as I don't want to give anything away to future readers but I'd you want to find out what I mean just click the link below to get your copy today!! A great eclectic mix of characters who worked perfectly for this storyline.



ABSOLUTELY loved this book Emma and here's to hoping you've started on your next page turner. Watch out JoJo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, Nicholas Sparks and Diane Chamberlain you have some serious competition here!!




Overall an unputdownable addictive emotional rollercoaster drama filled with love, heartbreak, friendship and loss.



352 pages.



This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle and £8.99 in paperback via Amazon (at time of review) which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.




@ThisChildOfMine @EmmaclaireWilson @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Avon @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger





















Author Bio


Emma-Claire Wilson is an author of emotional commercial and book club fiction. She

writes ‘to make sense of the world’, and loves nothing more than tackling tough subjects and issues

that affect her readers on a daily basis.


When she is not writing fiction, she enjoys exercising her brain muscles with freelance copywriting,

coaching other writers or writing articles for The Glass House Online Magazine.


Her debut, This Child of Mine, although not autobiographical, was based on personal experiences

and resulted in a highly emotional piece of fiction that secured her representation with Kate Nash

Literary Agency.


After almost 20 years living on the continent, she returned to the UK with her husband, two

daughters and rescue dog, Pip. Now, trying hard to acclimatise to the UK weather, you will mostly

find her snuggled under a blanket; sometimes dreaming of her next holiday in the sun but mostly

reading stories that affect her or writing books she hopes will affect others.





Social Media Links



Twitter: https://twitter.com/ECWilsonWriter @ECWilsonWriter








Purchase Links



Signed copies on Big Green Books:







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page