top of page

'The Wife' s House' by Arianne Richmonde

Title: The Wife's House

Publication Day: August 24th 2020

Author: Arianne Richmonde


Description:


The perfect house or the perfect lie?


The moment my husband showed me Cliffside—a sleek and modern glass home perched on the edge of the jagged Big Sur clifftops—I fell in love. And right there and then I made a pact with myself. I am never leaving this house.


But when my husband was killed on the perilous roads leading up to the house, weeks after we moved in, I had a decision to make—leave the home I love and start a new life or stay and shut myself off from the world? I am never leaving this house.


As I pieced together my shattered life, my mind began to play tricks on me. Footsteps along the beach, leading to my home, then blood-red flowers left on my doorstep with a note that read Looking at you. So I retreated back to the safety of my glass refuge once again. I am never leaving this house.


But now, as I stare out of the towering windows of my perfect home, I know there is someone out there staring back. I know that they are watching my every move, waiting to make me pay for my past mistakes.


This pulse-racing psychological thriller from USA Today bestselling author, Arianne Richmonde, will have you hooked from the very first page. If you are a fan of The Woman in the Window, Gone Girl and Netflix’s You, you will love The Wife’s House. Prepare to stay up all night!





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'The Wife's House' by Arianne Richmonde


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 24th August 2020


This is the first book that I have read by this author.

I will definitely be reading more and look forward to her next book!!


I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful colourful cover and intriguing blurb. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 57 chapters and an epilogue which are short to medium in length so ideal to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! In this case the whole book before bed!!!


This book is written in first person perspective. I enjoy books written in first person as it feels more personal and that your being told the story directly. It also creates a sort of bond between the protagonist and reader, well it does with me anyway!


This book is based in California, USA .


Wow!!! Where to even begin on this one!! An absolutely cracking page turner! I started reading it this morning... Well yesterday morning and could not put it down until I finished just before midnight!! What an absolute page turner.


I loved the storyline which kept me completely enthralled and in suspense the whole time. Ram packed with mysteries, deceit, shock surprises, twists, turns and everything you could ask for in a good psychological thriller.


Extremely well written, a very smooth and easy read. Fantastic descriptions which really sucked me into the storyline.


There was so much going on but just the right amount so I didn't get confused. I would never have guessed the bombshells thay were dropped towards the end!! There's nothing worse than knowing what's going to happen before your even half way through.


Fantastic characters and dynamics. I loved how the protagonist (I don't actually think her name is ever mentioned although I could well be wrong) developed and grew in strength throughout everything that was going on.


This is definitely one of the best books that I have read in a while, I couldn't believe how absorbed I was until I came to the shocking ending.


Overall an absolutely fantastic psychological thriller that is filled with explosive action, suspense and mystery.


Well done Arianne on an absolute success, you have definitely made my top author list!!! I look forward to your next book!!!


Genres covered include psychological thriller, mystery and suspense.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above and just absolutely everybody to be honest!!!


338 pages.


This book is 99p to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@ArianneRichmonde @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86


https://kcmw86.wixsite.com/bookworm86


https://m.facebook.com/Bookworm1986/?ref=bookmarks


https://m.facebook.com/Bookwork86/?__tn__=%2As-R






Author Bio:


Arianne Richmonde is the USA TODAY bestselling author of the psychological thriller, THE WIFE'S HOUSE (released by Bookouture Aug 24, 2020) and suspense and romance. Her Pearl series has sold more than half a million copies worldwide. Her stories are always character-driven and full of unexpected twists and turns.


When not writing about the passions and fragilities of human nature, she loves to spend time with her husband and their animals, including a femme fatale Husky with one blue eye and one golden eye. Arianne's a chocaholic and sometimes sneaks off to sunny, exotic locations, all in the name of research.


Author Social Media Links:


For updates on new releases, sales and giveaways please sign up for her Newsletter by going to: https://bit.ly/2ZoRQVx


Or join her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorArianneRichmonde/ or send her an email ariannerichmonde@gmail.com - she loves hearing from readers and will always reply.


Twitter: https://twitter.com/A_Richmonde





Buy Links:


Amazon: https://geni.us/B08BHN1KZ2Social


Apple: http://ow.ly/v60I50AdXSR


Kobo: http://ow.ly/DaRS50AdXQn


Google: http://ow.ly/CsQs50AdXWt


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page