top of page

The Teacher by Danielle Stewart. Review.


Book Description


The Teacher: A heart-poundingly addictive and twisty psychological thriller by Danielle Stewart

 

I‘m the perfect teacher. From the outside, you’d never know that I’m hiding a dark secret. And if anyone finds out, it’ll destroy everything…


I always wanted to teach. I imagined rosy-cheeked students bringing me apples, grading their homework with a cup of coffee, and making a real difference in their lives. Maybe even saving them. Because I never want anyone to go through what happened to me when I was a young girl…


My beloved son Bryson is even in my school now. He’s a model student and the answer to all my prayers. Having my baby at work with me every day is all I could wish for.


Except one day, my perfect world turns into a nightmare.


When my student Daisy comes to me with tears in her eyes, she tells me that my darling little boy did something unspeakable to her. I’ve worked so hard to raise him right—gentle, kind and caring. Nothing like the men that hurt me when I was young. I want to believe he’s innocent. But should I?


Then, the threatening messages start.


But they’re not just for Bryson. They’re for me too. Someone knows my secret. Is someone trying to ruin my son's life to make me pay for what happened? Or did he really do the horrible thing he’s accused of? Either way, I have a feeling I might not get out of this alive…


This addictive and gripping psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Lisa Jewell and The Girl on the Train.

 




BLOG TOUR REVIEW




Review for 'The Teacher' by Danielle Stewart.




Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Danielle Stewart, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous




Publication date 20th October 2023.




This is the second book I have read by this author. I have also read 'The Girl At The Party' which I would also recommend.



This novel consists of a prologue, 47 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


'The Teacher' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Danielle discusses mental illness, $3%u@1 @bu$3 and traumatic childhood.


This book is fast paced with one thing happening after another leaving me needing to know what was going to happen next.

It is ram packed with tension, drama, twists, lies, mystery, secrets, red herrings and much more! It is told through multiple narratives as well as multiple timelines which gives the reader a larger picture of what is going on. There were several twists throughout the book and every time I thought I had it worked out Danielle threw another twist in the book which made my theories go out the window. The ending was definitely unexpected and did leave me mind blown and considering how many crime books I have read that is definitely a huge bonus as it is getting harder and harder to surprise me. I am looking forward to seeing what Danielle comes up with next! It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture.There are three main protagonists that tell us the story and they are Elizabeth, Daisy and Rick. I must admit that I did struggle with them at times. Elizabeth was out of order with her actions and should not have done what she did, she should have gone straight to the authorities regardless. It is hard to say much really without giving anything away. Unfortunately this is one of those books where I enjoyed most of the storyline but the characters just drove me over the edge from love to hate to hate which is the reason I cannot give the full 5/5 stars. However, although I wasn't a fan of the characters don't let this put you off as just because I didn't like them it doesn't mean you won't and the storyline is definitely worth a read!!! The twists left me gobsmacked and definitely made up for the character dislike!!! Grab your copy today and let me know your thoughts!!!



Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read the prologue and first two chapters of Danielle's 'The Girl At The Party' which is actually one I have already read and if you enjoyed this book then I can guarantee you will enjoy that one too. I would recommend reading it!!!


Overall a fast paced and secret packed thriller filled with twists you won't see coming!




310 page




This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £8.99 in paperback via Amazon at time of review, which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!




Rated 4/5 (I enjoyed it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.




Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews







@TheTeacher @DanielleStewart @Bookouture @BookoutureAnonymous @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Netgalley @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited @BookoutureAudio

























 

Author Bio

 

Danielle Stewart is a USA Today Best Selling Author of over 50 books. She has held the number one book rank on Apple Books, Amazon and Barnes and Noble. Danielle currently lives in Charlotte, North Carolina with her husband and son. She works hard to perfect her ability to write in a noisy house and create story lines while daydreaming and folding laundry. She loves hearing from readers so please find her on social media. 

 




Social Media Links:

 

Website


Facebook


Newsletter sign up:




Purchase Link







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page