top of page

The Summer Holiday by S.E. Lynes . Review


Author:      S.E. LYNES



Book:        The Summer Holiday


 

Publication Day:  May 9th 2023



 

Book Description:



One loving couple. One surprise guest. One week to destroy everything…


When the doorbell rings, I take one last look round the villa. The nuts and olives are in bowls; the white wine is chilling in the fridge; everything is ready for my old college friend, the guest I’m dying to impress.


When I open the door, Coco steps from the dusty street into the cool tiled hall, as effortlessly beautiful as ever. But then her face freezes in horror, her mouth falling open. I turn to see my husband Jeff behind me, his eyes wide, his cheeks pale.


After a moment, they both smile, pretending nothing happened at all. But I know what I saw.


This holiday was meant to rescue my marriage, not ruin it.


But the connection between my friend and my husband isn’t what I thought.


All three of us have something to lose, and something to fight for.


And when the truth comes out, not all of us will survive…



From the no.1 bestselling author S.E. Lynes comes a brilliantly gripping thriller that will have you racing through the pages and gasping out loud at the twists. Fans of Paula Hawkins, Lisa Jewell and Gillian Flynn will love The Summer Holiday.




 








Author Bio:



A former BBC Producer, S.E. Lynes has lived in France, Spain, Scotland and Italy and is now settled in Greater London. After completing her MA, she taught creative writing at Richmond Adult Community College for ten years. She now combines writing, mentoring and lecturing in Richmond Boroughs






Social Media Links







Bookouture Email Sign Up: https://www.bookouture.com/se-lynes

 



Buy links












0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page