top of page

The Prenup by Arianne Richmonde. Review.



Title: The Pre-Nup


Publication Day: July 27th 2023


Author: Arianne Richmonde




Book Description:


She signed the papers. And now her life is in danger…


Then: I gaze at my new husband and smile. It’s our wedding day and I feel like the luckiest woman alive.


Lucas is perfect. He brings me coffee in the morning, flowers in the evening, and never leaves the room without a kiss.


So I try to ignore the niggling doubt in the back of my mind about the prenup he made me sign. Does he think I’m a gold digger?


I reassure myself that it doesn’t matter, because I know we’ll be together forever…


Now: Three years in, Lucas has changed. I don’t feel safe in my own house, and when I look at my husband, I don’t recognize the man I married.


And now I’m trapped in this house with a man I’m beginning to realize I never really knew at all—and I’m terrified I might not make it out alive…


An absolutely gripping psychological thriller. Impossible to put down and packed with whiplash-inducing twists, perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Silent Wife and The Marriage.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'The Prenup' by Arianne Richmonde


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Arianne Richmonde, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 27th July 2023


This is the third book that I have read by this author. I have previously read 'The Wife's House' and 'The Breakdown' which I would highly recommend.



This novel consists of 60 chapters and an epilogue and is set over 3 parts. The chapters are short in length so ideal to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! In this case the whole book before bed!!!



Wow!!! Where to even begin on this one!! An absolutely cracking page turner! I started reading it this morning... Well yesterday morning and could not put it down until I finished just before midnight!! What an absolute page turner.


Extremely well written, a very smooth, fast paced and easy read. Fantastic descriptions which really sucked me into the storyline. The cover and synopsis suited the storyline perfectly.


Arianne has done it yet again!!! I do not envy authors in this day and age when there are so many books available out there that it must be an absolute nightmare to come up with a unique storyline but Arianne manages it each and every time and this book is no exception!!! Another truly unique, gripping and fast paced thriller that kept me turning the pages throughout!!! I absolutely loved how she has split this book into three parts giving multiple protagonist perspectives and written through multiple timelines yet all weaved into the correct places perfectly, slowly drip feeding the reader information. The storyline is like a rollercoaster where Arianne uses the first part like the chain taking the coaster to the top building up suspense and tension until it hits the top and then she throws you on a fast paced ride with twists, turns, ups, downs and speeds up over and over until the explosive ending!!! Arianne kept me completely enthralled and in suspense the whole time. This book is absolutely ram packed with mysteries, deceit, shock surprises, ulterior motives, love, gas lighting, lies, twists, turns and everything you could ask for in a good psychological thriller. It was filled with love, lies, secrets, mystery, shocks, tension and some expo live twists!! I absolutely loved Arianne's evocative writing skills that grips the reader and pulls them deep into the storyline with the characters, locations and actions coming to life in front of them making them feel they are next to the characters throughout feeling what they are. This is one of those books that I just could not put down. I kept telling myself I would read just one more chapter but then something would happen and I had to know what happened next. This happened over and over so I ended up with my kindle glued to my hands until I devoured it all in one sitting. It is also getting harder and harder to surprise and shock me with all the crime thrillers and psychological thrillers I have read but Arianne has managed it yet again with the plot twists I would have never seen coming so a HUGE congratulations Arianne!!! The characters were all realistic, well fleshed out and I was completely invested in them needing to know what was going to happen. I had no idea who to trust or who was telling the truth. They weren't particularly likeable but surprisingly that made me need to know what was going to happen to them even more!!! I have to admit my favourite characters had to be the Golden Labradors Ariadne and Sappho!!!! As a huge animal lover I am always pleased to see them in books and these two were the stars of the show!!! I won't say anymore at the risk of dropping any spoilers. Needless to say the characters worked perfectly with this absolutely gripping unputdownable psychological thriller.




This is definitely one of the best books that I have read in a while, I couldn't believe how absorbed I was until I came to the shocking ending. Clear your schedules before starting this as you will not be able to put it down!!



Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read the first two chapters of Arianne's 'The Newlyweds' which promises to be just as addictive as this book and is one I'm definitely looking forward to reading myself!!


Overall an absolutely fantastic psychological thriller that is filled with explosive action, suspense and mystery.



352 pages.


This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £8.99 in paperback (at time of review) via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews







@ThePrenup @ArianneRichmonde @Bookouture @BookoutureAnonymous @BookoutureBookClub @BookoutureAudio @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Netgalley @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited




















Author Bio:


Arianne Richmonde is s the USA TODAY bestselling author of the psychological thrillers, THE WIFE'S HOUSE, THE NEWLYWEDS, THE GUILTY SISTER, and THE BREAKDOWN (published by Bookouture, Hachette UK). Her Pearl series has sold more than half a million copies worldwide. Her stories are always character-driven and full of unexpected twists and turns.


When not writing about the passions and fragilities of human nature, she loves to spend time with her husband and their animals, including a femme fatale Husky with one blue eye and one golden eye. Arianne's a chocaholic and sometimes sneaks off to sunny, exotic locations, all in the name of research.





Social Media Links


For updates on new releases, sales and giveaways please sign up for her Newsletter by going to: https://bit.ly/2ZoRQVx


Or join her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorArianneRichmonde/ or send her an email ariannerichmonde@gmail.com - she loves hearing from readers and will always reply.






Purchase Link









5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page