top of page

The Lottery Win by Rosie Green. Review.



Book Description


Krystle has always yearned to live a different kind of life, so when she hits the jackpot, quite

literally, she's over the moon. At last she'll get the chance to live in a gorgeous house, drive the

car of her dreams and maybe even track down that elusive soulmate at last! It all sounds perfect

– but can reality ever live up to your dreams?



BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'The Lottery Win' by Rosie Green.



Read and reviewed for Rosie Green and Rachel's Random Resources Tours.



Publication date 29th May 2023.



This is the first book I have read by this author. It is also the twenty eighth book in Little Duck Pond Cafe Series.



This book is set in England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿, UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. I absolutely love that this book is set in England which I absolutely love visiting and holidaying there, which I must admit was another thing that drew me to it and I cannot wait to see if I recognize any places mentioned.



This novel consists of 36 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonist is Krystle Carrington. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them.



This book has fantastic descriptions that set you straight in the scenes. The cover, title and synopsis suit the storyline perfectly.



Where the heck have you been hiding all my life Rosie!!! Love, LOVE, LOVED this absolutely gorgeous page turner!! An absolute must read!!!




OMG!!! I absolutely LOVED this gorgeous pageturner and I cannot WAIT for the next book in this series to come out!! I have already added the other 27 books to my Amazon wish list and cannot wait to go back to the start and read this series from the beginning. I also cannot wait to see what happens next in Krystle's life so am hoping to meet her and several of the other characters again in the next book in this series which is called 'A Kiss Under The Stars'. This book was gorgeous and the rest of the books in this series are just guaranteed to be just as stunning!! Ahh, to win the lottery!!! Wouldn't that just be a dream come true?? Well for Krystle it is something she is in desperate need of after mistaken loan shark April for a kind genuine person who wanted to help her out of debt. Unfortunately, Krystle has got a history of taking people at face value and getting into some awful situations but this has got to be one of the worst mistakes yet!! One day she is sitting there watching the numbers come up on the screen hoping for it to go past the three numbers she so desperately needs. Alas, it is not to be. However, the next day her twin Carrie calls with the amazing news that she is the one who wan the jackpot and as she has always said that if she wins she will split it in half with Krystle, Carrie hands over her share of £2.4 million pounds making them both millionaires!!!! Krystle can't believe her luck and is determined to get her life back in order starting with sorting out Amanda. However, will April be happy with having the loan payed off early or will she keep demanding more from Krystle? There are more problems ahead for Krystle though as money can be absolutely amazing to have but it can change people for the worse, make you wonder who is genuine and who are money grabbers and opens doors that were closed for you before. However, money doesn't last forever and it is very easy to fritter it away very quickly. Will Krystal be sensible like Carrie warned her? Is her ex Ryan really interested in making amends or just trying to get into Krystal's purse? Who is this mystery man that turns up on the scene? Will Krystal and Adam go further than best friends?? Now, I would love to tell you the answers but that would be spoiling the fun and this book is a fantastic fun read that I just could not put down. It is filled with friendships, family, suspense, romance, mystery, love, joy, sadness and absolutely everything you could ever ask for in a gorgeous page turner!!! This book will definitely make you consider the sensible options more of you are ever destined to win the lottery!! It also makes you think of who you would tell. Personally, if I was ever that lucky, which is impossible as I don't play the lottery 😂 I would keep my car, buy my house and not tell anyone!!!! I love the fact that Rosie keeps the author wondering if Krystal will ever find her dream man and if she does who exactly it will be. There were even some twists that I was not expecting. This isn't your typical romance and I absolutely LOVED that!!! The fact that I was taken by surprise makes it even better as extremely rarely I'm shocked when it comes to romances but Rosie you managed it hook, line and sinker so a HUGE congratulations!!! Rosie has done an amazing job of weaving the dark subjects of loan sharks and debt, scammers and users into a gorgeous, unputdownable storyline that I fell in love with and I can guarantee you will too!!!



Get ready to escape mundane life, win the lottery and fall in love with this gorgeous page turner!!!



This book is extremely well written with vivid descriptions and Rosie's gorgeous and evocative writing skills setting the picture perfectly in the readers mind. The title, description and cover works perfectly with the storyline. It is one of those books that are very easy to read and perfect for any reading situations whether you are laying on a beach or curled up in front of a fire. It is an absolutely ideal read for anyone who is looking for a fantastic read that will have you hooked from beginning to end. I absolutely LOVED the realism of this storyline which made it so easy to picture everything that was going on which had been helped by Rosie's fantastic evocative writing skills. I cannot wait to get hooked into more of Rosie's books and can't wait to go back to the first book in this series! This is definitely one of those books that will turn a frown upside down and make life seem a lot brighter. It is packed with fun, Friendship, family, secrets, romance, heartbreak, friendship, laughter and everything you could ask for in a fantastic feel good book. Rosie's evocative writing skills drew me deep into the book bringing the atmosphere and characters to life all around me. It is one of those books that I could not put down. I ended up walking around the house looking at my kindle reading away and absolutely devoured it in one sitting. Grab your copy of this page turner and get sucked in to Krystal's life today!!



Well done Rosie on an absolutely stunning and perfect book in what promises to be a gorgeous series!!!


This may be the first book I have read by Rosie but I cannot wait to get hold of more books by this extremely talented author!!!


Although this is the twenty eighth book in the series you will have absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader.



It is always worrying when starting a new series as you have no idea who the characters are. It is very important for me to bond with not only the lead protagonists but also any characters that may make repeat appearances during the series too.



The characters were all an eclectic mix and each one of them were realistic and strong. I was completely invested in them all. It also makes them more realistic, believable and made me feel even more for them than I normally would. I absolutely loved Krystle who is such a genuine, lovable character who goes from one extreme when it comes to money straight to the other after sharing her lottery win. She is absolutely rubbish with money though but how many people wouldn't splurge in her position? I really did feel all the same emotions as she did from fear to elation, despair to excitement, nervousness to devastation. Every single thing she did made her all the more realistic and loveable, although I did feel like shouting at her a few times, well actually I admit I did once or twice and got a few strange looks!!! Rosie's fantastic writing skills makes you feel the same as the characters were. On the opposite side of the spectrum is her sensible twin sister Carrie who I also adored and I love how she looks out for her sister throughout. They reminded me of my twins in a way in the fact that they are like chalk and cheese in personalities!!! I could not stand Ryan or April who were both absolutely horrid people but as in reality you can't like everyone and regardless of whether you love or hate them they all played their parts perfectly to make this book as addictive as it was!!! Each of the characters are memorable and unique in their own ways and they are a group of people that I wont be forgetting any time soon!




Pick up this book and get lost in this absolutely gorgeous page turner!



Congratulations Rosie on an absolutely stunning read that I just could not put down!!! I am absolutely mind blown that I have never read any of your absolutely gorgeous books yet!! I am looking forward to reading more of your previous and future books. I would absolutely love to see this book turned into a movie!!! Welcome to my favourite author list and here's to your next success 🥂




Overall an unputdownable, gorgeous, STUNNING page turning book filled with money, family, tears, drama, romance, secrets, fun, laughter, friendship and so much more!!





Genres covered in this book include Holiday Fiction, Single Authors Short Stories, Contemporary Women Fiction, British Short Stories, Women's Romance Fiction, Fiction Mashups, Rural Life Humour, Family Life Fiction, Women's Contemporary Fiction, British & Irish Short Stories, Contemporary Short Stories, Holiday Romance, Literary Fiction, Romance Fiction, Romantic Comedy, General Humour, Novellas, Women's Friendship Fiction, Women's Short Stories, Contemporary Fiction, Women Writers And Fiction and Contemporary Romance amongst others.




I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Sophie Kinsella, Sariah Wilson, Lindsey Kelk, Abby Jiminez Emily Henry, Bridget Jones, Sarah Hope, Sue Roberts, Mhairi McFarlane and Sophie Kinsella and just anyone looking for a gorgeous read!!




179 pages.



This book is just £2.99 to purchase on kindle or free with kindle unlimited via Amazon, at time of review which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I enjoyed it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews






@TheLotteryWin @LittleDuckPondCafe @RosieGreen @Netgalley @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited




















Author Bio


Rosie’s series of Little Duck Pond Café novellas is centred around life in a country village

cafe. ‘The Cheesecake Challenge’ is out now. Look out for ‘A Kiss under the Stars’, out in

August 2023.

Follow Rosie on Twitter - https://twitter.com/Rosie_Green88





Purchase Link











3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page