top of page

'The Jack Hansard Series. Season One' any Georgina Jeffery


Book Description


Jack Hansard is the man who can sell you anything. Luck in a bottle, fame in a box, dreams on a leash... anything is possible when you’re a trader on the occult Black Market.


Jack is used to a life of handling dangerous goods, dodging disgruntled customers, and sometimes running away very fast. But when Ang (a two-and-a-half-foot tall coblyn right out of Welsh folklore) buys his help to find her missing kin, Jack suddenly finds the goods are riskier, the customers more treacherous, and escape is anything but guaranteed.


The Jack Hansard Series is an episodic urban fantasy with a wide streak of humour and a lot of British folklore. Season One contains the first fifteen episodes in the series.




BOOK REVIEW



Review for 'The Jack Hansard Series' by Georgina Jeffery.



Read and reviewed for Georgina Jeffery.



Publication date 27th September 2020.



This is the first book I have read by this author.



This novel consists of a prologue and 15 chapters. The chapters are a mixture of length ranging from short to medium and some long in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



This book is written in first person perspective with the main protagonists being Jack Hansard. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them.


OMG!!! WELL THAT WAS NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING AT ALL!!! ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK AND WHAT A CLIFFHANGER ENDING!!


This book is extremely well written with vivid descriptions that really put you in the storyline, feeling the hair on your arms raise and putting you on the edge of your seat!!!


Well I must admit I really did not expect to absolutely LOVE that book!!! I know it sounds stupid, why pick up a book if you don't think you will love it? Well I am very much a crime, psychological thriller, Romance type of 'I loved that book' girl. I am an eclectic reader so will read anything but unless it is in one of these previously mentioned categories I don't expect to love it!!! Well a HUGE WELL DONE to Georgina you completely changed that!!


Looking for a unique storyline that will make you laugh,shout and curl your toes then check this page turner out!!!


I do enjoyed a good myth and folklore story but it very much all tends to be the same thing really so when I read this we'll again I was proved wrong. Jack Hanson and his gang of very strange accomplices are not your typical evil witch and pretty fairy type but more on that later. The storyline has just got to be the most unique one I have EVER read for sooo many different reasons!!! I mean have you ever met a dodgy black market trader who can flip to another dimension and kidnap a police officer? I thought not. One of the unique things I liked the most was the fact that there weren't chapters per day but each chapter was a series and I loved that if you wanted to you could read just one series at a time and then get straight back into it with the next one which would give a very quick recap on what was going on l, just enough to remind you but not bore you. Mind you, not that I needed this as I absolutely blew through this book in one sitting!!!"The storyline is so mukti-layered and with our protagonist Jack thetr is never just one thing going on but so many to keep the reader completely engaged. I was completely invested throughout and it felt like Jack was talking straight to me through the pages. It didn't feel so much as a book I was reading but some extremely crazy world I was living in for thr short period of time that I devoured it!!! I genuinely could not even explain how much I loved this book and I cannot wait to get stuck in to 'The Jack Hansard Series Season Two'!!!


If you pick one book to read this year then pick this on! You won't regret it and you'll have the most crazy experience of a lifetime!!!


OMG!!! I LOVE,LOVE,LOVED the characters and miss them all , well almost all, already!!!! Talk about the most craziest, strangest and funniest group that I have ever met!!! Jack, Jack ,Jack, what on Earth are you going to get yourself into next??? Jack is an absolute idiot but I absolutely loved him!!! Jack is our protagonist and OMG did he make me howl with laughter. Such a complete rip off merchant who manages to get into every bit of trouble you can think of from being hung over a bridge, almost eaten by a troll, kidnapping a police officer, almost crashing and dying in a mine and so, so much more!!! Jack has got to be one of the largest personalities I have ever met in my lifetime of reading and I genuinely do miss him already!! Then we meet Ang the Coblyn and got help you get her mixed up with a knocker,she'll knock your head off!!! Ang is one of the smallest characters I have ever met yet with one of the biggest attitudes and I absolutely loved her!! The fact she was Welsh helped a bit being Welsh myself!!! She made me laugh so hard I choked on my tea several times with all her Welsh curses and insults. If I was going to have one mythical creature to have on my side it would have to be her!!! Later onwm we also meet Peggy who has my kind of style with piercings, a love of books and an attitude. Peggy only appeared in series 13 so I'm looking forward to getting to know her more!! Along with Jack, Peggy and Ang prepare to meet Tracey the hilarious sex crazed and gorgeous Siren, Reva the gypsy, Mark the witch who makes an enemy seem friendly with some of his friendly favours and that's without the trolls, demon slugs, a smelly coat,a kelpie, a woman with eyes you'll never forget but face you won't remember, a book that will tear chunks out of you and so so many more beasts and creatures that await you when you turn the pages on one of the most fun filled rides you'll ever enjoy!!! I really cannot wait to meet our gang again in the next rollercoaster ride that is the Jack Hansard Series!!


This is one of the BEST books I have ever read and certainly the one that stands out the most and I'll never forget!!! This book really is a true page turner that I picked up this morning and could not put it down until I finished!!!


Well done Georgina on an absolutely fantastic success and here is to what is guaranteed to be many more 🥂. Welcome to my favourite author club!!! Your up there with the best of the best!!


Overall an unforgettable rollercoaster ride filled with the craziest type of creatures, funniest moments and a coblyn with an attitude!!


Genres covered in this book include Humour, Horror, Fantasy Anthologies, Myth & Legend Fantasy, General Humour, Horror, Dark Fantasy, Contemporary Fantasy, Urban Fantasy and Fantasy Comedy amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as you, your friends, your dog, your great uncles cousins friend, your 29th cousin removed, your grandparents, your mother in law. I could go on but seriously everyone should read this book!!



310 pages


This book is just £2.49 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews




@TheJackHansardSeries @CoblynPress @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @GeorginaJeffery










Author Bio


Georgina Jeffery is a British writer of speculative fiction. Her stories blend elements of fantasy, humour and horror, and tend to reflect her penchant for mythology and folklore. She writes in frenetic sprints during her daughter’s naptimes, or very late into the night


Social Media Links








Purchase Link







17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Kommentare

Mit 0 von 5 Sternen bewertet.
Noch keine Ratings

Rating hinzufügen
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page