top of page

The Curse Of Moonseed Manor by D.Lieber. Review


Book Description


A haunted hotel. A skeptical photographer. A deadly curse that could cost her everything.


Wren Mabry’s life is a disaster. Her last few years have been rife with tragedy and hardship. So when

she’s offered a job at Moonseed Manor, a Gothic revival mansion that’s never welcomed visitors, it

seems suspicious. Even so, this is her chance to finally turn her life around.


The gloom that hangs over Moonseed Manor is enhanced by its cold yet alluring owner, Mr. William

Courtland Bennings. And the spooky tales of the flirtatious and sexy caretaker, Watt, play up that

feeling.


Even though Wren doesn’t believe in ghosts or curses, she’s always had a flair for the darker side.

And when she finds a handwritten book of poetry filled with longing, terror, and ghostly revenge, it

reawakens her very soul—or rather the unknown poet does.


Love, death, secrets, and lies await in this gothic romance.






BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'The Curse Of Moonseed Manor' by D.Lieber.



Read and reviewed for D.Lieber, Ink & Magick publishing and Rachel's Random Tours



Publication date 17th October 2023.



This is the first book I have read by this author but it most definitely won't be my last!!!!



This novel consists of 69 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!




OMG!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE, LOVE ,LOVED THIS BOOK, AN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, GOTHIC, CHILLING AND PAGE TURNING EXPLOSIVE MUST READ!!!




This book is extremely well written with vivid and evocative descriptions that really put you in the storyline, feeling the hair on your arms raise and putting you on the edge of your seat!!! The storyline is just as stunning as the cover!!! I also love the fact that the chapters are numbered in Roman numerals giving extra historical and gothic elements to the storyline.




I absolutely loved this addictive, explosive, creepy, horrific, ghostly page turner!!! I honestly loved absolutely everything about it from the characters to the settings the history to the occult it was just one heck of an amazing read!!! If you love horrors, gothic stories, ghost books, thrillers, suspense, well do you know what if you love reading then grab a copy of this book today and you will not regret it!!! It has got to be one of, if not the best horror/ghost/occult book that I have ever read!!! Filled with suspense, tragedy, heartbreak, death, curses, witchcraft, ghosts, friendship, family, mystery, twists and so much more this book is an absolutely explosive and epic book!! I absolutely love ,love, LOVED the unique storyline!! I have read so many books that it is getting harder and harder for me to find a truly unique plot but Lieber absolutely smashes it out of the park with this one!! I picked it up and even though I kept telling myself just one more chapter I just could not put it down as every time I went to something happened which meant I had to read just one more again until I ended up reading it in one sitting having been glued to my kindle for a few hours!! Lieber's evocative writing skills and descriptions really brought the storyline to life and I just cannot wait to get hooked into her next book!!! I LOVED the gothic atmosphere of Moonberry house and the history was just mind blowing. I just genuinely love, love, LOVED IT!!! There was only one small disappointment and that was that I found the ending felt a bit rushed and I would have loved to read much more about how what had happened did and what happened to a certain character. However, I loved the book so much that it didn't change how amazing it is!! And, I am hoping the way it ended, may possibly mean there may be another to come. I can only hope!!! This book will suck you in and keep you gripped in the pages until your thrown out at the end with a racing heart!!



Clear your schedules before turning a single page as this book is truly unputdownable!!!




The characters are all strong, well rounded and realistic. I absolutely adored Wren who my heart absolutely went out to. After having bad luck after bad luck she finally gets the break that she so desperately needed by getting offered a dream job at Moonseed Manor doing exactly what she wants with accomodation included. She is such a likable character that I rooted for throughout and more and more as the book went on. I wasn't sure what to think of Mr Bennings who is stand off from the start blowing cold and warm from one moment to the next. I did warn to him the more and more I discovered about him and his past and by the end I adored him just as much as Wren. I also wasn't sure what to think of caretaker Watt but won't say any more about my feelings on the characters as I don't want to give anything away as this book really is an absolute must read!!! I really enjoyed getting to meet them all and learning all about their histories and seeing the relationships/friendships change throughout. I genuinely loved most of the characters and have become completely invested them and they became like friends to me already!!! I was devastated when I had to say goodbye to them at the end. I would definitely love to see another book made from this boo. Hint hint 😉!! It just goes to show how fantastic Lieber's writing skills are as she completely brought them all to life for me. An absolutely fantastic selection of characters and although there were some that I could not stand regardless of how you feel about them they all worked together perfectly to create an absolutely addictive page turner!!!




This book is the BEST ghost thriller/occult horror I have ever read !!! This book really is a truly unique page turner that I picked up this morning and could not put it down until I finished!!!




Well done D.Lieber on an absolutely addictive and explosive page turner and I would definitely like to welcome you on to my top 3 favourite horror author list!!! Congratulations on an absolutely fantastic success and here is to what is guaranteed to be many more 🥂





Overall an absolutely addictive, action packed paranormal suspense packed thriller that will keep you turning the pages until you've devoured the book in hours!!





307 pages.





This book is just £3.86 to purchase on kindle and £12.24 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!





Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.





Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews








@TheCurseOfMoonseedManor @DLieber @Ink&Magick @InkAndMagick @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited

































Author Bio


D. Lieber has a wanderlust that would make a butterfly envious. When she isn’t planning her next

physical adventure, she’s recklessly jumping from one fictional world to another. Her love of reading

led her to earn a Bachelor’s in English from Wright State University.


Beyond her skeptic and slightly pessimistic mind, Lieber wants to believe. She has been many

places—from Canada to England, France to Italy, Germany to Russia—believing that a better world

comes from putting a face on “other.” She is a romantic idealist at heart, always fighting to keep her

feet on the ground and her head in the clouds.


Lieber lives in Wisconsin with her husband (John) and cats (Yin and Nox).



Purchase Links









4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page