top of page

'Someone's Watching Me' by Zoe Rosi


Book Description


Is someone dangerous out to get her? Or is it all in her mind?


Becky’s life is almost perfect. Growing up, she could never have imagined living in such a safe, beautiful home, with a boyfriend as loving and kind as Alex, and hopes for a little family of her own. But then stand-offish Max moves in next door, and things begin to fall apart.


First, someone starts trolling her social media. Then she finds her tyres slashed. By the time she discovers the dead bird, left waiting for her like a prize, she’s sure someone is after her. And having spied some strange goings-on beyond her kitchen window, she suspects that person is Max.


Frightened, Becky turns to Alex for help, but she’s surprised to find that he and Max have become firm friends—and that Alex is convinced it’s all in her mind. But when news of a missing young woman breaks, Becky knows she has to do something. She’s sure she’s seen this woman in Max’s home—hasn’t she?


With Alex concerned that she’s losing her grip on reality, does Becky dare keep digging, knowing her almost-perfect life could shatter into imperfect little pieces?








BOOK REVIEW



Review for 'Someone's Watching Me' by Zoe Rosi.



Read and reviewed for Zoe Rosi.



Publication date 15th September 2022.



This is the first book I have read by this author.



This novel consists of 41 chapters. The chapters are a mixture of length ranging from short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



This book is written in first person perspective with the main protagonists being Becky Nicholls. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them.



This book is based in London, England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture.


LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THIS FAST PACED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER!!!



WOW!!! If you are looking for a psychological thriller filled with twists then this is the book for you. It starts of as a domestic drama and then builds up into a fast paced, intriguing, page turning psychological thriller that will have you hooked. I just could not put it down and ended up reading it in one sitting!! It is absolutely ram packed with secrets, lies, romance, friendship, crime and so much more. I'm not going to go into the storyline too much as I'm a bit worried ill give something away and I don't want to spoil it for future readers. I do want to say a HUGE WELL done to Zoe on the plot which is absolutely unique as well as intriguing. I am actually due to have new neighbours myself soon so this book has made me freak out about who may move next door!! I would never have guessed that ending in a million years so a MASSIVE well done to Zoe. I have read hundreds of crime and thriller books so it is getting harder and harder to shock me but you completely baffled me!! I was on the edge of my seat biting my nails while reading this and I was constantly thinking and trying to guess what was going on but was proved wrong in the end!! Zoe's evocative writing style made me feel like I was right next to Becky throughout and if I'd been listening to this on audiobook out walking I would have been looking over my shoulder every 5 minutes!! I loved the ending which was completely unexpected!!



Clear your schedules and get ready for a rollercoaster ride of drama!!



The characters were well realistic, well defined and jumped out of the pages. I can't say much at all without ruining it for others but there was a great mix and every single one of them had a unique personality. My heart went out to Becky who was being told she was going mad and started wondering that herself but what is the truth in the end? You'll have to pick this page turner up to find out yourself!! I could not stand Alex, Wendy and Ryan!! Alex calls himself a boyfriend but what an unsupportive a#&e!! If my fiancé believe someone else over me it would be bye bye to him!! Wendy is a complete and utter b^] ch!! an absolutely horrible cow of a boss!! Ryan is just a complete nut case who seems to think one kiss is a marriage proposal! However, you can't love everyone in a book and each character brought something to this fantastic page turner!



Well done Zoe on an absolutely successful page turning psychological thriller! I would love to see this turned into a movie and I'd like to welcome you to my favourite author list!!! I cannot wait to read all your previous and future books!! Here's to your next success 🥂



Overall a unique psychological thriller that will have you up until 2am finishing it!!!


Genres covered in this book include Psychological Thriller, Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Women Sleuths and Psychological Fiction amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Behind Closed Doors, My Lovely Wife, The Perfect Couple, The Guest List and The Wife Between Us.



253 pages


This book is just £1 to purchase on kindle or free on kindle unlimited (at time of review) and £4.99 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews




@SomeonesWatchingMe @ThomasAndMercer @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @ZoeRosi


















Author Bio


Zoe Rosi has a background in journalism and copywriting. She worked as a reporter for local and national newspapers before moving into the fashion industry as a copywriter. Zoe had four romantic comedies published before writing her debut thriller, Pretty Evil. Working in fashion sparked the idea for the book, which Zoe describes as ‘The Devil Wears Prada meets American Psycho’. Someone’s Watching Me is Zoe’s second thriller.










Purchase Link

















8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page