top of page

Sincere Deceit by Jane Badrock. Review



Book Description


Michael's got everything he ever wanted, but in a world which turns in a flash, can he hold on to it?



Michael's a successful investment manager and a womaniser. On his way to the top, he meets his match in Frances.



When Michael's mother dies ,Frances falls in love with his family home and Michael falls in love with her.



They marry but when Frances falls pregnant she changes.


Her strange behaviour stirs up buried painful childhood memories for Michael.


As his past catches up with him, his luck begins to run out.



In a downward spiral there is only person who can help him, Frances.



But will she save him


Or


Will she destroy him…



BLOG TOUR REVIEW




Review for 'Sincere Deceit' by Jane Badrock.




Read and reviewed for Jane Badrock and Spellbound Publishing.



Publication date 7th November 2022.



This is the fourth book I have read by this author. I have also read 'Comatose', 'The Woman Who Knew Faces' and 'Three Little Girls' which are all in the 'Karen Thorpe' series which I would highly recommend!!


This novel consists of 42 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



Jane has done it again!!! Love, love LOVED this book. Wow!!! What an absolutely unique storyline that I just could not put down!!! Clear your schedules before you pick this up!!




The descriptions are extremely vivid which completely set the scene for me and really made me feel like I was in the storyline. The cover, title and synopsis suit the plot perfectly.



I absolutely loved this fantastic page turning thriller where you have no idea who to trust!!! I had absolutely NO idea what was going to happen next and OMFG that ending!!! Just WOW!!! I never in a million years seen any of it coming at all!!! I have read hundreds of crime books and thrillers so to find a book with a unique storyline and one which absolutely shocked me with its Twists, turns and explosive ending is definitely not an easy feat but Jane managed to absolutely blow my mind!!! An absolutely MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS Jane on managing that one!!!

The storyline is extremely fast paced and will keep you flipping the pages until you've finished. There is constantly something happening that will have you questioning the characters and even yourself time and time again!!! There were so many times I thought I had worked out what was going on just to have Jane wipe the smug look off my face, well, I just lost count in the end!!! It is a very rare event for me to admit I was wrong but in this case I actually will!!! It is absolutely ram packed with tension, twists, secrets, deceits, suspense and so many shockers which I did not suspect at all!!! I was kept on the edge of my seat, and then later my bed, while reading this and I just could not put it down until I had finished at 2am!!! I promised myself time and time again I would just finish the chapter then go to sleep but each and every time something happened and there was no chance of me putting it doen!! I think this would make an absolutely fantastic movie and I'm looking forward to reading Jane's future books!! The characters are pure unlikeable which normally puts me straight off a book. I mean one of them I point blank hates but Jane managed to captivate my attention whilst hating the characters which is not an easy thing to do at all!!! They were all strong and realistic and I must admit I was very pleased with some of the outcomes!!! I won't say more than that as I don't want to spoil it for future readers but I will say if you love a book with a mega twist(s) then seriously grab your copy today. I can guarantee you won't regret it!!!



An absolutely unputdownable page turner that will suck you in from the first until the last pages!!




A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO JANE ON YET ANOTHER ABSOLUTELY PAGE TURNING AND EXPLOSIVE BOOK!! THIS IS WHY YOU ARE IN MY FAVOURITE AUTHOR LIST AND HERE'S TO YOUR NEXT SUCCESS 🥂!!!





Overall an absolutely EXPLOSIVE page turning thriller that will absolutely blow your mind!




330 pages.



This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle, free on kindle unlimited and £8.99 in paperback (at time of purchase) via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.




@SincereDeceit @JaneBadrock @SpellboundBooks @SpellBoundBks @BookReview @BlogTour @BooksOnTour @BookReview @BlogTour @BooksOnTour @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @Bookblogger @Bookworm86 @Goodreads

















Author Bio


Jane writes novels, short stories and poems, usually with a good dose of humour in them. She probably owes it all to her late grandmother who also wrote short stories and poems. She tends to get an idea and then run with it whether it be a 100 word short story or an 80 thousand-word novel. It all depends on the voices in her head at the time…




Social Media Links


Twitter @janebadrock


Facebook Jane Badrock Author








Purchase Links









6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page