top of page

'Over Her Dead Body' by Tim Adler


Book Blurb


There are three sides to every murder: your side, my side and the truth When police arrest Keisha Adeane for the murder of her abusive husband, all the evidence points to her guilt. But she claims her husband was in fact murdered by a nurse from the NHS psychiatric hospital where she was sectioned as a teenager. To find her husband’s killer, Keisha must smuggle herself back inside the secure unit she spent years trying to escape from.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW 


Review for 'Over Her Dead Body' by Tim Adler. 


Read and reviewed for ZooLoos Book Tours and Tim Adler. 


Publication date 27th July 2022.


This is the first book I have read by this author but most definitely won't be the last!!


I was originally drawn to this book by its  eye catching cover and intriguing sounding synopsis and title. 


This novel consists of a prologue and 73 chapters.


The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!This book is based in Derbyshire, England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿, UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture.


This book is written in first person perspective and the protagonists are Myra and Keisha. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them. If there are several protagonists you also get to see more of what is going on.


'Over Her Dead Body' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Tim discusses/includes domestic abuse and violence. 


This book is extremely well written with vivid descriptions that really set the scene for the reader. I felt I was being told their story while sitting in the room with them  and feeling everything each was going through or feeling themselves. The cover and synopsis suit the storyline perfectly. 


LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THIS ABSOLUTE PAGE TURNING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER!! JUST WOW!!! 


The storyline was intriguing, multi-layered and very fast paced. I became completely invested in the storyline. It is so hard to say anything really about the storyline as it would be too easy to give too much away so I'm trying to be extremely careful what I write. The way Tim has written this book is perfect and you can just slice the tension filled atmosphere he creates with a knife. It is filled with suspense and is an action packed page turner that is guaranteed to keep you on the edge of your seat. There were several intricate twists that I did not expect so a HUGE congratulations Tim!! I have read so many psychological thrillers that it is getting harder and harder to shock me but I was shocked on at least two occasions! I also love the fact that Tim has obviously researched mental health and relationships as it completely shines through. There's little worse than when an author does no research and the book is littered with mistakes that could have been easily avoided.


This has got to be one of the best books I have ever read!!! 


It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture.



The characters were all realistic, strong and well defined each with their own unique personalities. Again, I don't want to say too much as not to give to much away!!! Fairplay Tim I don't think I have ever struggled to write a review as much as I am with your book as you have created an intricate web in your plot. Myra is an extremely complex character who really gets your mind ticking over when your trying to work things out. My heart completely went out for Keisha and it was sickening how she was extremely manipulated by someone in a position of power and who she should have been able to trust. Can anyone blame her for what happened? Tim really has done a fantastic job of creating such realistic characters that just explode out of the pages!! 


A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Tim on an absolutely fantastic success!!! I don't think I have ever questioned myself as much as I did when reading this absolutely unputdownable page turner. Welcome to my top 3 favourite male author list and here is to your next success 🥂 


Overall an explosive, fast paced, page turning psychological thriller that will have you second guessing yourself throughout!! 


Genres covered in this book include Noir Crime, Psychological Fiction, Crime Thriller, Suspense Thrillers, Psychological Thriller, and Crime Fiction amongst others. 


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Shari Lapena, Shalini Boland, Sheryl Browne and anyone who is looking for a book that will blow their minds!!


355 pages.


This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle or free on kindle unlimited (at time of review) via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!! 


Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook. 


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews 



@Bookworm86 @bookworm1986 @ZooLoosBT @TimAdlerAuthor @TimAdler











Author Bio


Tim Adler is an author and former commissioning editor on the Daily Telegraph, who has written for the Financial Times and the Times.



His debut psychological thriller Slow Bleed went to number #1 in the Amazon Kindle psychological thriller chart. Bestselling crime writer Peter James said Tim’s previous thriller Hold Still, “hooked me from the beginning”.



The Sunday Times called Tim’s non-fiction book The House of Redgrave “compulsively readable” while The Daily Telegraph gave it 5 stars. Tim’s previous book Hollywood and the Mob was Book of the Week in The Mail On Sunday and Critic’s Choice in the Daily Mail.



Follow him at:












Purchase Link







14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page