top of page

'No Fear' by Casey Kelleher

Author: Casey Kelleher

Book: NO FEAR

Publication Day: Oct 6th 2020


Description:


She wanted to save a life. Now she must fight to save herself.


When DC Lucy Murphy meets Debra, wife of feared drug dealer Gerard Jennings, she sees a young woman in urgent need of help. Brutalised by her husband, Debra is too terrified to tell the police what she knows. But Lucy is determined to bring Gerard down – for Debra’s sake, and the safety of the Griffin Estate.


Meanwhile, after the death of one of his drug runners, Gerard is under pressure from his bosses to prove he’s still up to the job. Facing threats of violence as well as police interest, Gerard is getting desperate – and desperate men are the most dangerous of all.


As Lucy prepares to go undercover in Gerard’s gang to get the evidence she needs to arrest him, her beloved grandmother Winnie starts acting strangely. She mentions a man visiting her at night in her care home, but that makes no sense – does it?


Any distraction could prove deadly for Lucy and the people she’s trying to protect. But she has backed a vicious man into a corner, and he’ll stop at nothing to get what he wants.


A gritty, shocking, action-packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat until the very last page. Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers and Jessie Keane will love this.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'No Fear' by Casey Kelleher


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 6th October 2020


This is the first book that I have read by this author.


I was originally drawn to this book by its intriguing colourful cover and interesting sounding blurb. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of a prologue and 52 chapters. The chapters are medium in length so ideal to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is written in third person perspective with several protagonists, the main ones being Lucy and Gerard. I enjoy books written in third person with several protagonists as it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters.


This book is based in London, UK 🇬🇧 . I always enjoy when books are set in the UK as I live in Wales and have sometimes visited areas mentioned in the book making it easier to set the scene.


This is a very well written action packed crime thriller thay just kept on giving. The descriptions were excellent and the setting perfect for the storyline.


The storyline was ram packed with action which kept me turning the pages while on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happened next. The book was filled with moment of shock, suspense, tension and a twist or two to keep you on your toes. It was also very realistic and would make an interesting movie if done right.


I loved the fact that it revolved around a strong female character (being female myself this is always a bonus). Lucy was realistic and strong and I liked her personality. I really felt for Debbie and had mixed feelings about Paul. I couldn't stand Gérard! Very satisfied with how it ended and I'm looking forward to reading about the next chapter in Lucy's career.


Overall a nail biting action packed crime thriller.


Genres covered include Mystery and Crime Thriller.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as anyone looking for a non stop crime novel.


289 pages.


This book is £2.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I loved it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@CaseyKelleher @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86









Author Bio:


Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole.


Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.


For all news and updates:


www.caseykelleher.co.uk


www.facebook.com/officialcaseykelleher


http://caseykelleher.wordpress.com





Buy Link: https://geni.us/B08C36SML9Social

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page