top of page

New Beginnings By The Sunflowercliffsby Georgina Troy. Review


Book Description


People say that it’s hard not to fall in love living on the sunny island of Jersey, but for Bea Philips, still

reeling from a divorce and the loss of her beloved godmother, she's not sure she can find the time.

While her soon-to-be-ex-husband is trying to take away the home she grew up in, surly but attractive

builder Luke is doing it up. Her old flame Tom has just turned up as her new manager at the office,

and she has no idea what the mysterious Jersey Kiss is that her godmother has bequeathed to her...


Is life going to give Bea a break, so she can keep her dream home, and maybe fall in love?


New Beginnings by the Sunflower Cliffs is the first in a gorgeous, romantic series set on the

breathtaking island of Jersey. Perfect for fans of Jessica Redland and Phillipa Ashley.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'New Beginnings By The Sunflower Cliff' by Georgina Troy.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Georgina Troy, Book And Tonic, Boldwood Books and Rachel's Random resources Tours.


Publication date 15th November 2023.


This is the second book I have read by this author and it is the first book in her 'Sunflower Cliffs' series!! I have previously read 'Snow Angels At Golden Sands Bay' that is the fifth book in the 'Golden Sands Bay' series.



This novel consists of 28 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book was previously published as A Jersey Kiss.


This book is beautifully written and completely absorbs you in the stunning atmosphere of Jersey and really sucks you in with the vivid descriptions leaving you feel the snowdrops and smell of the sea. The synopsis and cover suits the storyline perfectly.


I absolutely loved this gorgeous book and cannot wait to get stuck in to the future books in this series as well as the rest of Georgina's gorgeous books in her other book series'!!! Honestly if you are ever in need of a break and fancy the gorgeous Jersey then grab this stunner and prepare to be whisked away on a beautiful holiday!!! The storyline is authentic and realistic as well as easy to read and heartwarming. There was plenty of events and activities going on throughout and it kept me hooked from start to end, I read it in one sitting while wrapped up warm inside with it rains outside at the same time Bea was soaking up the Jersey sites. However, Georgina's fantastic writing skills felt like I was in Jersey instead of the rainy Wales I am actually sitting in. The storyline was filled with a range of emotions and was heartwarming, heartbreaking and had love, relationships, mystery and friendships all going on in this beautiful atmosphere. It felt like a lovely break away from Wales!! I loved how the story ended and I would love to read more about the life in the gorgeous Island of Jersey. I was absolutely devastated when I came to the end of this book as I was truly whisked away to Jersey looking at the stunning views. I absolutely loved the gorgeous atmosphere and everything about this beautiful book. The storyline was so heartwarming and it was such an easy and relaxing read with moments of laughter, some tension, a hint of mystery and sadness but overall happiness. It ended absolutely perfectly and I would love to see more of these amazing characters soon!! Hint, hint Georgina 😉!!!


An absolutely gorgeous book!! I cannot wait to go on my next adventure with the very talented Georgina. I absolutely adored being in Jersey but I also enjoyed learning and reading about Bella and meeting new friends who I absolutely adored!!! An unforgettable holiday!!!



It is always worrying when starting a new series as you have no idea who the characters are. It is very important for me to bond with not only the lead protagonists but also any characters that may make repeat appearances during the series too.


The characters were all unique with their own realistic traits, strengths and weaknesses. I was completely invested in Bea from the moment I met her and was rooting for her throughout the book. I also loved meeting Iz and , Jess, Paul and Shani in particular and found they each had their own unique personalities. I would definitely love to meet them all again in the next book in this promising series!!! It was intriguing to watch friendships and relationships grow, develop and change throughout the the storyline. Georgina's amazing evocative writing skills brought all the characters and community to life as much as possible and they all leapt out of the pages as well as the stunning atmosphere!!! Anyway, I best not say anymore as don't want to give anything else away for future readers!! It's just so easy talking about this fantastic book and so much I want to tell you all about but i really need to control myself!!! Needless to say I absolutely adored the majority of the characters each for a different reason. There was one in particular that I couldn't abide but I will leave you to see if you can work who that was yourselves. All characters worked perfectly with the storyline and I would love to meet them again and cannot wait to get stuck into the previous and next books in this series!!!


Well done Georgina on an absolutely gorgeous book!!! I will definitely be looking for your books any time I need to be swept off to another country!!! This is the exact reason that you are on my favourite authors list and here's to your next success 🥂!!


Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read the first chapter of Georgina's 'Summer Sundaes at Golden Sands Bay' which promises to be just as addictive as this book and is one I'm definitely looking forward to reading myself!!


Overall an absolutely perfect light hearted, stunning unputdownable page turner that will sweep you off your feet and land you in Jersey.



333 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £8.99 in paperback via Amazon or free on kindle unlimited which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews



@NewBeginningsByTheSunflowerCliffs @SunflowerCliffsSeries @GeorginaTroy @theboldbookclub @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @BoldwoodBooks @BoldwoodBloggers @BookAndTonic @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnimited @Netgalley



























Author Bio


Georgina Troy writes bestselling uplifting romantic escapes and sets her novels on the island of

Jersey, where she was born and has lived for most of her life. She has done a twelve-book deal with

Boldwood, including backlist titles, and the first book in her Sunshine Island series was published in

May 2022.





Social Media Links








Purchase Link







4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page