top of page

'Never Say No' by Elizabeth Neep

Title: Never Say No

Authour: Elizabeth Neep

Publication date: 4th September 2020



Book Description:


It’s always been yes. Yes, I’ll be your friend. Yes, I’ll be your girlfriend. Yes, I’ll move in with you. Yes, yes, yes. I can’t just change my mind now. Can I?


Hailey has always been told she can have it all. And saying yes to every opportunity that comes her way seems like the obvious way to make sure she gets it.


When she finds an engagement ring hidden in her boyfriend Dom’s closet, she knows she’ll say yes.


Her best friend Sophie suggests they run a marathon together and although Hailey hasn’t done more than sprint for a bus in years, she says yes.


And every time her new boss, the infamous Vivian Jones, asks her to stay late (again) at her dream job, the answer is always yes.


But somewhere between saying ‘yes’ to Vivian’s latest demands and still trying to make it home on time for boxsets and burritos on the sofa with Dom, Hailey has lost sight of what she really wanted in the first place.


Far from winning at life, Hailey feels like she is fighting to juggle two very different worlds. When those worlds finally collide, could having it all actually mean losing everything?


Fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Holly Bourne and The Devil Wears Prada will adore this funny, heart-felt and honest look at navigating those moments in life where you reach a crossroads and have to decide who and what it is you want to be.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Never Say No' by Elizabeth Neep


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 4th September 2020


This is the first book that I have read by this author. I am looking forward to reading more.


I was originally drawn to this book by its interesting blurb. I also wanted to read something more light hearted than my usual crime genre and this seemed to fit the bill perfectly. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of a prologue and 45 chapters which are relatively short in length so ideal to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is written in first person perspective and the protagonist is Hailey. I always enjoy reading books written in first person more as it feels like I'm sitting across the table from them while they are telling their story or in the book next to them.


The way it is written made me feel like I was right next Hailey and going through everything with her.


Based in London. I always seem to connect with books based in the UK more because I live in Wales and sometimes I have visited places mentioned meaning I can picture them much better.


I absolutely adored this book and really enjoyed reading it. The twists and turns, highs and lows, the tears and laughter kept me flying through the pages from beginning to end. I must admit I worked out who Daniel was messaging as soon as he mentioned he had been on a date but that didn't take any enjoyment from the book.


The characters were all fantastic, strong and very realistic. I enjoyed how the relationships between everyone developed and how there were several strong women in it. Hailey's character did make me want to shout at her a few times, same with Vanessa and don't get me started on Liam!!


The book was very well written with excellent descriptions to really 'put' me in the middle of the story. I am looking forward to reading more of Elizabeths books especially if this one is anything to go by. A perfect beach read, great for any season and a fantastically easy read.


Overall a perfect unputdownable light hearted book


Genres covered include Romance.


I would recommend this book to fans of romance, light hearted books and anyone looking for a nice easy read.


329 pages.


This book is £1.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I loved it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@ElizabethNeep @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86


https://kcmw86.wixsite.com/bookworm86


https://m.facebook.com/Bookworm1986/?ref=bookmarks


https://m.facebook.com/Bookwork86/?__tn__=%2As-R





Author Bio:


Elizabeth Neep was born in 1990 in Derbyshire and now lives in London Bridge. After studying Law at the University of Nottingham and the University of New South Wales, she worked in magazine journalism, most noticeably writing for Dazed and Confused and PETRIe. Elizabeth now works as a non-fiction Senior Commissioning Editor and writes and paints in her spare time.


https://www.elizabethneep.com/

https://www.instagram.com/elizabeth_neep/?hl=en





Buy Links:


Amazon: https://bit.ly/3hxD5sB

Apple: https://apple.co/2NtS7SA

Kobo: https://bit.ly/31ft6Tt

Google: https://bit.ly/3fXh6tU


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

تعليقات

تم التقييم بـ ٠ من أصل 5 نجوم.
لا توجد تقييمات حتى الآن

إضافة تقييم
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page