top of page

'Nanny Needed' by Georgina Cross

Updated: Apr 26, 2022


Book Description


When Sarah Larsen answers the Bird family’s advertisement, her life changes overnight.


The job seems like a dream come true: nannying in a glamorous penthouse apartment with a salary that adds several zeroes to her income.

Sarah signs the contract binding her to complete secrecy without a second thought. These are important people, after all – they can't be too careful about who they let into their home.

All is well until events in Sarah’s life begin to take a sinister turn and the trail leads back to the Birds. She soon realises there's something very strange about the family.

But by then, is it too late for her?


A completely gripping psychological thriller from the author of the number one bestseller The Stepdaughter. Perfect for fans of The Nanny, The Couple Next Door and The Family Upstairs.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Nanny Needed' by Georgina Cross


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Avon publishers and Georgina Cross.


Publication date 28th April 2022.


This is the second book that I have read by this author. I have also read 'The Stepdaughter' which I would highly recommend!!


I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching cover and intriguing title and synopsis. The synopsis stated that this book is 'Perfect for fans of The Nanny, The Couple Next Door and The Family Upstairs'. I am a fan of all these books so am looking forward to seeing if it lives up to this claim. I am also a huge fan of Georgina and if this book is half as good as 'The Stepdaughter' it is bound to be a page turner!! I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 59 chapters which are short to medium in length so perfect to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is written in first person perspective with the main protagonist being Sarah. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them. The way it was written made me feel like I was right next to Sarah throughout.


Wow!! WTAF?!? JUST WOW!!!! Where do I even begin? What an absolutely gripping, intense psychological thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, flying through the pages and full of suspense!! Filled with twists, turns, red herrings, lies, secrets,shocks and explosive twists you won't see coming!!! I have read hundreds of books and this has been the one that has shocked me the most this year and it has definitely hit my top 3 biggest twists of all time!!! I WAS absolutely hooked from beginning to end and just could not put it down. I loved the fact that it had a creepy gothic atmosphere throughout and OMG did the hairs on the end of my arms raise!! My heart was absolutely pounding throughout and I was on the edge of my seat. When the big reveal came my mind was absolutely blown away and this is definitely one of the few books that will stay with me for a very long time.


Do not even attempt to start this until you have cleared yiur schedules as you will not be able to put it down!!!


The characters were strong and realistic and I was completely invested in them from beginning to end. I need to be careful here that I don't say too much and give anything away so I'll keep it quite short. I really clicked with Sarah and my heart went out to her and Jonathan. They are the perfect couple just trying to make ends meet and when Sarah finds the perfect opportunity to give themselves a new start then how can they say no?? My heart absolutely broke at a certain point in this book. Sarah and Jonathan are such likeable and friendly characters which definitely helped me become completely absorbed in the storyline. Unfortunately I am not going to give any if my thoughts on the rest of the characters, I've been thinking and thinking but there doesn't seem to be a way for me to give my honest opinion of them without giving too much away. However, if you have read this, and you'll be mad not too, feel free to pop me a message and let me know what you thought of the characters and the storyline!!


Congratulations Georgina on an absolutely explosive page turner!!! Also a HUGE CONGRATULATIONS on writing a book that has shocked me the most this year!!! I read about 30 plus books a month so this is no easy feat but you managed it!!! This is exactly why you are one of my favourite authors!!! Here's to your next success!!! 🥂


Overall a mind blowing, suspense filled psychological page turning thriller with an explosive ending you WILL NEVER SEE COMING!!!


Genres covered include Suspense, Mystery, Psychological Fiction, Thriller, Gothic Fiction, Psychological Thriller and Moor Fiction


I would recommend this book to fans of any of the above as well as fans of 'The Nanny' , 'The Couple Next Door' and 'The Family Upstairs' and for fans of page turning books that leave you shocked.


361 pages.


This book is £2.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5/5 (I loved it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@GeorginaCross @Avon @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86













About The Author


Georgina Cross is the author of NANNY NEEDED and the Amazon Bestselling author of THE STEPDAUGHTER, and THE MISSING WOMAN. Georgina is a member of International Thriller Writers, Mystery Writers of America, and the Founder & President of Susie's Wish Inc. which sends patients with life-threatening illnesses to the beach. Married to David, they spend their weekends filled with kids' basketball tournaments, scary movies, and trying new restaurants with their combined family of four sons.





Purchase Link







28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page