top of page

'Liar Liar' by L.G Davis


Liar Liar: An unbelievably gripping and heart-pounding psychological thriller

 

Book Description


He promised to keep my secrets. He never told me his… My husband and I are the dream couple: deeply in love, the envy of all our friends. He surprises me with roses and a beautiful diamond ring, and I prepare picnics for us to enjoy in the sunshine with our adorable son. It’s gestures like this that keep our romance alive. But nobody knows how frightened I am at night. Oliver promised he’d keep me safe, but strange things have started to happen in my home. My son is convinced that someone was in his room, watching him while he slept. And the white lantern on our porch has been smashed. One evening I could swear there’s a shadowy figure watching me through the window, lurking across the street. As I triple check that the doors are locked and kiss my son goodnight, I’m terrified that someone knows what happened before we moved here, and that soon everything I love will be taken away… Then Oliver comes home with blood on his hands on the same night our neighbour, one of my closest friends, goes missing. And I realise I am not the only one hiding a terrible secret. We are both lying. But when the truth finally comes to light, who will survive? And can I keep my son safe? An absolutely addictive, twisty read that will have you sleeping with the light on. Anyone who loves Gone GirlThe Girl on the Train and Behind Closed Doors will be utterly gripped.




 

BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Liar Liar' by L.G Davis.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for L.G Davis,

Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 22nd July 2022.


This is the first book I have read by this author.


I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching beautiful cover and intriguing sounding synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Anyone who loves Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train and Behind Closed Doors will be utterly gripped.' I am a huge fan of 'Gone Girl' so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of a prologue, 45 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is based in the USA 🇺🇸.


This book is written in third person perspective and main protagonist is Teas. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them.


This book is extremely well written with vivid descriptions that really set the scene and kept me on the edge of my seat. The cover and synopsis suited the storyline perfectly.


OMG!!! MIND ABSOLUTELY BLOWN!!!!


Love, LOVE, LOVED this absolute page turner!! It may be the first book I have read by L.G Davis but I can promise you it won't be the last!!! As soon as I've written this up I'm off to add all her books to my wishlist. The storyline is absolutely ram packed with mystery, deceit, secrets, lies, romance, tension, suspense and OMG the twists just kept on coming again and again!!! Just when I thought everything that could happen had happened BOOM there was another shocker around the corner. Every time I kept telling myself one more chapter the one I was in ended at a point where there was no way I could stop reading so I absolutely devoured it in one sitting!! I WAS absolutely blown away and considering I read approximately 30 books a month that is certainly no easy feat so a HUGE congratulations on that L. G . I really could not recommend this book any more. The portrayal of village life is very well written and even though this is a psychological thriller I would love to visit Westledge with its fabulous sounding book club and community spring clean festival!!!! If you are looking for something unique, filled with suspense and that will blow your mind then this is definitely the book for you!!


It is set over/includes multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture.


DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT READING THIS UNTIL YOU HAVE CLEARED YOUR SCHEDULES AS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN!!!


I wasn't just 100% invested in the storyline but also in the characters. The every one of the characters were well defined, realistic and strong. Unfortunately I am not going to be able to say much at all about them as I don't want to run the risk of giving anything away. I will however say that my heart completely went out to Mason who didn't deserve any of the insults or abuse that he got, some of the things that his so called family said about him was sickening and my heart really went out to him. I will also say that I was absolutely gutted about a certain event especially when it was confirmed at the end. Needless to say they all worked perfectly together to make this page turner as amazing as it is!!!


A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to L.G Davis on what promises to be a massive best seller!!! I WAS absolutely shocked by so many explosive reveals!!! Welcome to my favourite author list L.G and here's to your next explosive success 🥂!!!


Overall an absolutely addictive, mind blowing page turner that will keep you up with a racing heart until you've finished!!!


Genres covered in this book include Thriller, Psychological Fiction, Suspense, Thriller, Domestic Fiction, Psychological Thriller, Domestic Thriller and Mystery amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of 'Gone Girl', 'The Girl on the Train', 'Behind Closed Doors' and anyone looking for an explosive thriller that will just blow your mind!!!


302 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon or free on kindle unlimited (at time of review) which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews



@LGDavis @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86










ABOUT THE AUTHOR

 

Liz's story began in a refugee camp in Angola, where she spent the first eight years of her life. After that, she spent some years in Namibia (her home country), South Africa, and Germany. She now lives in Vienna, Austria, with her husband and two children. Liz wrote her first full-length novel at eighteen and hid it in a box under her bed. Several others soon followed it. Her passion lies in writing edge-of-the-seat psychological thrillers that give readers the same rush they would get on a rollercoaster.

 

 

AUTHOR SOCIAL MEDIA

 

Twitter: @LGDavisAuthor



Instagram: @lgdavisauthor


TikTok: @lgdavisbooks


 

 




BUY LINK:







36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page