top of page

'I Think Differently What I Speak Matters' by Kylen S Barron and Journey A Barron

Book Description


Hi, it's Anthony! I want to thank everyone for joining me on this incredible journey, my adventure of a lifetime. You will follow me as I face my many challenges and experiences with autism and how I struggle to find my voice through grade school as I grow. Away from home, school can be a tough place for a child with autism like me. You will continue to have a front-row seat as we continue this journey together while understanding my unique disorder. You will learn, "When I speak, What I speak, Matters!"




I will show you how having an impressive support system in place, both at home and school, has taught me just how unique and loved I truly am. Would you like to learn more about how I am doing as I grow into my world? With so much encouragement, love, and support, I will tell you how I have become everyone's awesome autistic superhero! Continue to join me on this amazing journey! Bring along your family and friends on this new adventure with me. After all, this is not an adventure traveled alone!




JAB




Book Review


This is a lovely children's book told from the perspective of Anthony who has been diagnosed with autism. Anthony tells the reader about his journey through school and with his family from the age of six onwards. Anthony tells us of his difficulties and frustrations in not being able to tell people how he is feeling. This is quite an emotional story with beautiful and colourful illustrations which makes it attractive to a child. I read this with my 10 year old son who enjoyed reading it along and with me. My son says that he thinks the story is sad and he feels sorry that Anthony isn't able to tell people how he feels but it is f good that he has alot of support in school and with his family. The book focuses alot on the support Anthony gets, his frustrations in his life and about his family. It also includes a list of charities that support people with autism at the end which I thought was a fantastic addition. I enjoyed the book and my heart went out to Anthony when he just wanted to tell his Dad that he loved him to. A lovely insight into how a child with autism feels and what they are going through. This book should be made available in all schools, playgroups and nurseries. Amazon's recommended age of reading is from baby to twelve but I would say there is no upper age limit as my son who is 10 enjoyed it as did myself and I am 34. I am looking forward to reading other books in this collection.




Author Bio



Born, raised, and educated in Philadelphia, PA, and Cottageville/Walterboro, SC. Kylen has a twin brother and six other siblings. She spent many years traveling from the East Coast to the West Coast, California to New York and Canada, managing her children’s acting careers, coaching them through many scripts and auditions while achieving SAG/AFTRA status, with featured principle appearances in many roles. She has worked closely with pioneers in the industry, with various directors and actors in national and regional commercials, soap-opera-daytime television, music videos, and featured films.



A Retired Executive Director for AMarriage Entertainment, LLC, a Philadelphia-based recording studio; her experiences were inspired by her many years in the entertainment industry as a script-reader and acting coach, a consultant for playwrights, and organizing local and regional concert venues. Her noted experiences would provide a roadmap that would allow her to pursue a lifelong passion for writing, to publishing her first non-fiction book: “Unspoken Truth- From A Buried Past.”



Purchase Link


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page