top of page

'I'll Never Tell' by Casey Kelleher

Book: I'll Never Tell

Author: Casey Kelleher

Pub Day: Dec 3rd


Book Description:


When we were young, Sarah and I did a terrible thing – but it was only me who paid the price. Now, just when I thought no one from my old life would ever find me, a note is slid under my door: I haven’t forgotten. I haven’t forgiven. FOUND YOU. My best friend Sarah and I used to spend all our time in a place we called the Doll House. It was just an old, abandoned cottage in the woods behind our house but it was heaven to us. Until one of our games went wrong. And someone ended up dead. It was an accident, or at least Sarah told me it was. But when I tried to tell the police that I wasn’t involved, they didn’t believe me. When the Doll House Girls were splashed across the newspapers, it was my face they showed under the headlines. I’m the one who stood trial. Now, twenty years on, I’ve made a new life with a new identity. I have a wonderful husband, Carl, and Jacob, our adorable son. Despite everything in my past, I’m happy. Then the first note arrives. FOUND YOU. Soon other threats start coming, and the person behind them is clear they’d be willing to hurt my family – to hurt Jacob – to get to me. I know who they are. And I know what they’re capable of. The other doll… The girl who got away with murder. A totally addictive page-turner packed with heart-stopping twists, if you love Lisa Jewell, Rachel Abbott and The Silent Patient you’ll love I’ll Never Tell.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'I'll Never Tell' by Casey Kelleher.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Casey Kelleher, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 3rd December 2021.


This is the third book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'No Going Back' and 'No Fear' which I highly recommend.



I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'A totally addictive page-turner packed with heart-stopping twists, if you love Lisa Jewell, Rachel Abbott and The Silent Patient you’ll love I’ll Never Tell.' I am a huge fan of Lisa Jewell and Rachel Abbott so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Casey Kelleher and if this is half as good as 'No Fear' and 'No Going Back' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 48 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is set in London 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿, UK 🇬🇧. The bonus for me of books that are partly or fully based in the UK is that I live in the UK and have sometimes visited places mentioned in the book which makes it easier to picture. I have actually visited London lately so am definitely excited to see if I recognise any placed mentioned in the book.


This book is written in third person perspective with the main protagonist being Emma-Jayne and Alessia. The benefits of third person perspective especially with multiple protagonists are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything.


Wow!!!! What another absolute success Casey!! Absolutely LOVED it!!! Another very well written action packed psychological thriller that just kept on giving. The descriptions were excellent and the setting perfect for the storyline. The synopsis and cover worked well with the plot.


The storyline was absolutely ram packed with hair raising action which kept me turning the pages while on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happened next. The book was filled secrets, shock, suspense, tension and twists to keep you on your toes. It was also very realistic and would make an interesting movie if done right. I never would have guessed who was behind everything and what was really going on I thought I had it worked out and then BOOM came the huge twist!!! Nothing worse than guessing who did what when your not even half way through a book but there's no worry of that here. What an absolute shocker!!! The ending absolutely blew my mind!!! I was not expecting that AT ALL!! It was also quite heartbreaking if I'm honest after everything certain people went through. If your looking for a book with an explosive ending then you are in the right place!!! An absolutely unputdownable addictive page turner!!! A certain object creeped me out so it was only fitting that it was the key to unlocking the mystery!!! I can't say anything else as I don't want to spoil it for future readers. Needless to say this would make an absolutely epic movie!!!


It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture.


I loved the fact that it revolved around a female character (being female myself this is always a bonus). Alessia was realistic and strong and I really did feel for her at times. I really clicked with Carl, Harriet and also Amanda who were also realistic and strong characters. I especially felt for Carl and was glad how the book ended.


Another MASSIVE congratulations to Casey on yet another successful novel. Loved every part of it and was sad to see it come to an end. I hope your busy working on the next book be it a psychological thriller or part of the epic gangland genres.



Overall another fantastic book by the amazing Casey. An action packed, page turning, breathtaking must read with an explosive ending!!!



Genres covered in this novel include Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Medical Thriller and Psychological Fiction amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Lisa Jewell, Rachel Abbott, 'The Silent Patient' and anyone after an action packed thriller.



252 pages.


This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@CaseyKelleher @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86










Author Bio:


Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole. Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her Husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time.


Social Media:





Buy Links:







14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page