top of page

How To Draw A Giraffe 🦒 by Alice May. Review And Giveaway


Book Description


There is only one rule when you draw the Alice May Way and that is to have FUN!


Follow along with Alice, step by step, and learn how to draw a giraffe.


Packed with interesting facts about giraffes, the environment and what we can do to protect our

planet, this all-age book is a must-have for those who love to draw animals.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'How To Draw A Giraffe The Alice May Way' by Alice May.



Read and reviewed for Alice May, THTSD Press and Rachel's Random Resources.



Publication date 3rd July2023.



This is the first book I have read by this author. I am definitely looking forward to getting more of her books!!



I must say this has been one of the most fun books that Malaki and myself have read. This book doesn't just teach you how to draw giraffes but it is also ram packed with fascinating and fun facts about them too!!! It is a great way to learn more about giraffes while learning how to draw them. Myself, my partner and my 10 year old son all had loads of fun drawing giraffes using this books as well as discovering loads of interesting things about them. We all had our own favourite facts that we learned about them. My favourite fact was discovering that they can fight lions by kicking them!!! Daz was pleased to learn that they have the same amount of teeth as us. Malaki loved that no two giraffes have the same pattern along with finding out loads of things he had no idea about before. This amazing book also includes


🦒 Giraffe Fact Resources

🦒 Giraffe Hide And Seek

🦒 Giraffe Word Search

🦒 Information On Protecting Giraffes

🦒 Advice On Protecting The Planet


My 5 year old twins also loved listening to all the fantastic facts and doing the hide and seek game. This book really is a fantastic book for all of the family, especially those who love animals and giraffes!!!! It is an extremely colourful, fun and eye catching book. I love how Alice literally takes the reader through step by step and simple directions on how to draw and colour in your own giraffe!!! A HUGE congratulations to Alice G May for creating a fun, fact filled book and for illustrating it perfectly!! The book is perfect for younger and older children as well as adults as Alice has written very clear instructions as well as giving step by step drawings so the whole family can join in the giraffe drawing fun!!! I have included Malakis drawing in my blog and he would like to say the following:


Thank you so much Alice for this very fun book. I have loved having fun drawing and colouring in my very own giraffe and learning lots about them!!! I will definitely be telling my teachers and friends about all the new things I have learnt and about the book when I go back to school and also when I start scouts soon. You made it very easy and fun to draw my giraffe because of the way you explained how to as well as showing me how to in the box underneath. I hope you like my giraffe drawing and me and my Mum, Dad and brothers can't wait to get more of your books. Thank you!!!



🦒 Overall an absolutely fantastic and fun book filled with fascinating giraffe facts that teaches you how to draw giraffes🦒


58 pages.



This book is just £1.99 to purchase for kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £8.99 in paperback via Amazon at time of review which I think is a good price for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I loved it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.




Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.






@HowToDrawAGiraffeTheAliceMayWay @AliceMay @THTSDPress @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited

























Author Bio


Former GP surgery manager turned school librarian, Alice is mum to four not-so-small children and

married to (probably) the most patient man on the planet. They live in what used to be a

tumbledown cottage in the New Forest.


Alice is the double ‘Chill-with-a-Book’ award winning author of The House that Sat Down Trilogy and

also How-to-Draw Giraffes - the Alice May Way.


A contributing writer and artist for Leisure Painter, the UK’s number one how-to-paint magazine,


Alice is a huge advocate for the benefits of creative activities as part of an effective self-care toolkit.

She regularly speaks to clubs and groups about writing, painting and creative self-care.





Social Media Links







YouTube: Alice May Artist


TikTok: AliceGMay





GIVEAWAY!!


Giveaway to Win 6 mini Giraffe fridge magnets (Open to UK only)


*Terms and Conditions –UK entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below. The

winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by

Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources

reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal

data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with

third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway

organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will

delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.






Purchase Links







1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page