top of page

'His Other Woman' by Louise Voss


Book Description:


What would you do if the love of your life forgot you… and met someone else? I waved my husband goodbye at the airport, and he vanished without a trace. I sat awake, night after night, looking at photos of our family. I knew he would never leave us. And then I found him. Now he lives with the younger, beautiful woman he thinks he loves. And he doesn’t even recognise me. Who will he choose? Can I forgive him? And will I ever be able to look into his eyes without thinking of his other woman? From the bestselling author Louise Voss comes a heartbreakingly emotional story about family and forgiveness, that will make you cry and hold on tight to the ones you love. Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'His Other Woman' by Louise Voss.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Louise Voss, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 2nd July 2021.


This is the first book I have read by this author.


I was originally drawn to this book by its intriguing cover, synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that that this book is 'Perfect for fans of Nicole Trope, Kerry Fisher and The Silent Daughter.' I am a huge fan of Kerry Fisher and Nicole Trope and the so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 58 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is based in England, UK 🇬🇧 and France 🇫🇷. I always enjoy when books are partly or fully set in the UK as I'm from Wales and have sometimes visited areas mentioned in the book. This makes it easier to picture where the scenes are set at times. I have in fact visited and gone on holiday in England on many occasions so am looking forward to possibly recognising name places.


This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonists are Alanda, Liam and Katya. The benefits of third person perspective with multiple protagonists are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything.


Wow!!! Well done Louise, I was not expecting that ending!! This book is beautifully written and filled with vivid descriptions that really set the scenes for the reader. The synopsis, cover and title suit the storyline perfectly.


The storyline is an absolutely captivating rollercoaster ride of emotions. It is filled with love, loss, excitement, adventures, sadness, grief and much more. There is tension and suspense throughout and I most definitely did not expect that ending so a huge congratulations to Louise for creating an unpredictable romance!!! I was completely invested in the storyline which kept me turning the pages until late at night. It wasn't just the ending that gave me a surprise but there were a few other twists and turns in there that I was definitely not expecting!!! An absolutely compelling and heartbreaking read, get the tissues out at the ready!!


I was completely invested in all the characters and felt that each character was unique with their own pros and cons. There were times when I felt deep sympathy for some and then at other times that same character really annoyed me and I would 'switch sides' so to say. I can't go into any more detail than that really as it will give too much away and spoil it for future readers. I will say that I was completely shocked and quite disgusted with one of the characters behaviour. I will also say I especially felt for Liam when I discovered his story of his brothers suicide and his mother's Alzheimers, both of these really touched close to home for me. All of the characters were well developed and strong along with being realistic.


Congratulations Louise on an absolutely gorgeous book that left me turning the pages late and hunting down the tissues!!! Looking forward to your next novel!!!


Overall an emotionally packed compelling page turner that will have your heart in your throat.



Genres covered in this book include Romance Novel, Contemporary Romance and Domestic Fiction amongst others.



I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Nicholas Sparks, Jodi Picoult, Nicole Trope and Kerry Fisher.



353 pages.


This book is just 99p to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@LouiseVoss @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86









Author Bio:


Over her twenty-year writing career, Louise Voss has published books via pretty much every publishing model there is, from deals with major traditional publishing houses (Transworld and HarperCollins), to digital (Thomas & Mercer and Bookouture) and self-publishing. In 2011, she and co-author Mark Edwards were the first UK indie-published authors to hit the No.1 spot on Amazon UK. Louise has written thirteen novels in total, seven solo and six co-written, across psychological thrillers, police procedurals and contemporary fiction.




Buy Links:







69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page