top of page

'Her Tuscan Summer' by Vanessa Carnevale


Book Description:


I take my spot behind Luca and soon we’re racing down winding country roads through the breathtaking Italian countryside, with postcard-perfect sunflowers that carpet faraway fields. I have no other place to be, and no other person I’d rather be with. Mia Moretti has always dreamed of becoming an artist. But after a fierce battle with a devastating illness that she is terrified will return, Mia is heartbroken to find herself unable to paint like she used to. So when an opportunity to spend the summer in Italy presents itself, Mia jumps at the chance for a fresh start. She hopes that by travelling to the sun-drenched streets of Florence, surrounded by Tuscany’s rich green vineyards and sweeping hills, she will finally be able to heal. What Mia doesn't count on is meeting handsome local mechanic, Luca Bonnici. With his smouldering chestnut eyes, charming smile and irresistible joie de vivre, Mia can’t resist the invitation to jump on the back of his motorbike to the see the country she is already falling in love with. And as she slowly lets down her walls and opens her heart to Luca, Mia starts to fall in love with life again too. But just when she is ready to let go of her past, tragedy strikes. Will Mia’s strength and her love for Luca be enough to save them, or will they lose each other forever? Lose yourself in the blue skies and sun-kissed streets of Florence with this gorgeous, heart-wrenching story about love and second chances. Perfect for fans of That Month in Tuscany, T.A. Williams and Lucy Coleman.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Her Tuscan Summer' by Vanessa Carnevale.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Vanessa Carnevale, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 3rd June 2021.


This is the second book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'My Life For Yours' which I would highly recommend.


I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'Perfect for fans of That Month in Tuscany, T.A. Williams and Lucy Coleman'. I am a huge fan of 'Lucy Coleman' so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Vanessa and if this is half as good as 'My Life For Yours' it is sure to be a great read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 30 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is based in Italy 🇮🇹.


This book is written in first person perspective and the main protagonist is Mia Moretti. The benefits of books written in first person perspective are as long as they are well written it makes you feel that you are being spoken to by the protagonist and it can create more of a bond between yourselves and them. If there are several protagonists you also get to see more of what is going on.


It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows more of the bigger picture.


OMG!!! Well Done Vanessa!!! Another absolutely stunning addictive page turner!!! Beautiful!! This is a beautifully written story with vivid descriptions. The synopsis, title and cover suited the storyline perfectly.


This book is beautifully written and I had to get the tissues out by 10% which is definitely a first for me so be warned!!! I was completely absorbed throughout and was devasted when I came to the last page and realised I had to "unpack my suitcase" as it genuinely felt like I had been whisked away to Tuscany. The vivid descriptions made me feel the sun on my face and the cobblestones beneath my feet. I did have to Google a few words but being set in Italy I thought this was appropriate and it also shows that the author did her research on the language, either that or knows Italian. The author emerges her readers into the storyline as well as the settings and actions and emotions of the characters. This book is fascinating and gloriously intriguing, a devastating, beautiful, heartbreaking, compelling and riveting page turner. It is packed with love, friendship, sadness, happiness, joy and loss. It is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks stories and of course any fans of Vanessa's previous books. I for one am looking forward to reading her previous and next books!!!


The characters are absolutely fantastic as well as intriguing, unique and realistic. I loved discovering and delving into their history and background. I loved watching Mia and Luca's relationship develop as well as Mia and Signor Fiorelli's friendship along with other friendships between Mia and other characters such as Clara, Silvio and many more. All of the characters in this book are well defined, realistic and will stay with me for a long time.


Congratulations Vanessa on another stunning novel and here's to many more 🍹 🍻 🎉


Overall an absolutely gorgeous, heartwarming while heartbreaking yet uplifting page turner that will whisk you away


Genres covered in this novel include Romance Novel, Coming-Of-Age Story, Contemporary Romance, New Adult Fiction and Holiday Fiction amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Jodi Picoult, Nicholas Sparks and anyone who wants to be whisked away to Italy!!!



276 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@VanessaCarnevale @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86










Author Bio:


Vanessa Carnevale is an Australian author of women’s fiction. She is also the host of Your Beautiful Writing Life retreats held in Tuscany and Australia. Vanessa loves to travel, and spent several years living in Florence, Italy, a place she considers her second home. She lives in Australia with her husband and two children. Her previous novels, THE MEMORIES OF US and THE FLORENTINE BRIDGE are published by HarperCollins and have been translated into German and Slovenian. Vanessa’s third novel will be published by Bookouture in August 2020. You can connect with Vanessa on Instagram and Facebook or via her websites: www.vanessacarnevale.com | www.yourbeautifulwritinglife.com





Buy Links:




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Commenti

Valutazione 0 stelle su 5.
Non ci sono ancora valutazioni

Aggiungi una valutazione
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page