top of page

'Her Frozen Heart' by Stacy Green

Updated: Oct 21, 2022

Book: HER FROZEN HEART


Author: Stacy Green


Pub Day: Oct 13th 2022



About the Book:



The girl’s pretty face was relaxed, snowflakes settling on her cheeks as they began to fall over the quiet frozen lake where she’d been found. She could have been sleeping… but her empty eyes and the blooming bruises around her neck told a different story…


When Special Agent Nikki Hunt receives a call on Christmas Day, she knows it can’t be good news. Seventeen-year-old missing teenager Kesha Williams has at last been found… her body floating in an icy forest lake, miles from her hometown.


As Nikki rushes to the scene, she’s chilled to see the past repeating itself. Kesha disappeared from the mall where Nikki’s own little girl was targeted the year before. With Kesha’s grieving parents desperate for answers and the media out for blood, Nikki promises she’ll find Kesha’s killer no matter what it takes.


Local police are convinced it was Kesha’s boyfriend, who was spotted disappearing from security cameras that day at the mall, but Nikki isn’t so sure. The dense marshes and unstable ground around the crime scene mean it’s nearly inaccessible from the road. Whoever took Kesha is a local, and this probably isn’t his first kill.


Nikki’s worst fears are confirmed when the team find another grave on the shore – a second teenage girl, her body wound in a brightly coloured beach towel. Suddenly on the hunt for a serial killer, Nikki knows that an early break is the key to solving this case. But as the body count rises, will Nikki be able to find Kesha’s killer… or will he find her first?


An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will absolutely love this gripping read.






BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Her Frozen Heart' by Stacy Green.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Stacy Green, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 13th October 2022.


This is the fifth book I have read by this author. It is also the sixthbook in the 'Nikki Hunt' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Girls In The Snow' which is the first book in the 'Nikki Hunt' series, 'Lost Angels' which is the third book in the series, 'The Girl In The Ground' which is the fourth book in the series and 'The Trapped Ones' which is the fifth book in this series and which I highly recommend.



I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'An unputdownable thriller that will keep you up all night! Fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Robert Dugoni will absolutely love this gripping read. ' I am a huge fan of all three of these authors so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Stacy Green and if this is half as good as 'The Girls In The Snow', 'Lost Angels', 'The Girl In The Ground' and 'The Trapped Ones'. it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of a prologue, 23 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is set in Minnesota, USA 🇺🇸.


This book is written in first person perspective with the main protagonist is Special Agent Nikki Hunt. The benefits of third person perspective are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything.



Wow!!! Yet another absolutely unputdownable addictive book in this gripping series!!! Very well written with fantastic descriptions this book had the perfect settings and a great storyline! The cover and blog suited the book perfectly.


The storyline started straight into the action and sucked me straight in where it kept me until the last page. Every time I pick up one of Stacy's absolutely addictive books in the Nikki Hunt series it feels like I have only just put the previous book down as it all comes flooding back. I may have read the previous book months or even a year ago and it just goes to show how memorable this series is and how much it stays with me. It is definitely one of my favourite book series'! This storyline is very fast paced and packed with suspense, murder, family, friends, romance, lies and an abso 2 explosive ending!! I had absolutely NO IDEA who the killer was in this book and when I found out I was absolutely gob smacked!!! At no point did I suspect them so a MASSIVE WELL DONE Stacy on yet again shocking me.. It gets harder and harder to shock me as I read so many crime books yet you manage it every single time which just goes to show what a talented author you are!! This book is absolutely addictive and I read it in one sitting. It kept me on the edge of my seat, biting my nails with my heart absolutely pounding throughout especially at the end! I really am looking forward to the next episode in what is definitely A gripping, all consuming addictive series.


Although this is the sixth book in the series there would be absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader.



I absolutely loved meeting Nikki, Liam, Rory, Mark, Miller and Courtney again along with many other characters. This gang have become like friends to me that I miss each and every time I close the last page in one of the books in this series and thay I cannot wait to meet again!! I love the fact that the females are such strong women who are not to be messed with and Ive become completely invested in each of them including the sweet Lacey although we didn't see much of her in this book I'm looking forward to seeing her again in the next one. Although Nikki went through hell as a teenager and continued to do so in each book, especially in Lost Angels, book three in this fantastic series, she was definitely not being dragged down. She has a massive personality and her team worked well together, each having their own individuality which is always great to see. All the characters were believable and worked really well with the story. The team dynamics are perfect and they all work well together, they can laugh together and bring each other comfort and it's lovely to see a team of friends work together in a book. I have loved watching her relationship with Rory develop throughout these books and I think they make such a fantastic couple. It is so sweet how Rory takes care of her and Lacey, it's about time Nikki has some happiness in her life, she really does deserve it!! I am looking forward to meeting them all again in the next novel.


This is exactly why you are on my favourite author list Stacy and I would love to see made into a movie!!! Here's to your next success 🥂


A MASSIVE CONGRATULATIONS ON YET ANOTHER FANTASTIC SUCCESS STACY AND HERE'S TO MANY MORE 🍻🥂 !!!!


Overall an absolutely explosive addition to an addictive, unputdownable race pulsing series!!



Genres covered in this novel include Crime Thriller, Mystery, Romantic Suspense, Thriller, Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Romance Novel, Police Procedural and Crime Fiction amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of Karin Slaughter, M. J. Arlidge, P. J. Tracy, Lisa Regan, Robert Dugoni, Kendra Elliot and anyone after an action packed crime book.



271 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle or £7.99 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@StacyGreen @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86







Author Bio


Stacy Green is a USA Today best-selling author of more than a dozen mysteries and thrillers. Her books include the award-winning Lucy Kendall series, the Cage Foster series, and the USA Today best-selling Nikki Hunt series. Stacy has bachelor’s degrees in Journalism/Mass Communication and Sociology from Drake University. She’s a member of Sisters in Crime, International Thriller Writers, and Mystery Writers of America.


Stacy lives in Iowa with her husband, daughter, and fur babies.


Social Media






Bookouture Email Sign Up: https://www.bookouture.com/stacy-green



Buy Link(s):










20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page