top of page

Her Convenient Vow To The Billionaire by Jane Holland. Guest Post And Giveaway.



Check out this absolutely stunning looking and sounding book!!! I'm gutted I couldn't squeeze a review in but read on to find out more about this book plus a guest post and a chance to win a copy!!


To learn more about this book, read more about Jane, read a guest post and get your copy by purchasing or winning just keep reading.


If you want to see your book shared on social media like this one please get in touch.



@HerConvenientVowToTheBillionaire @JaneHolland @MillsAndBoon @MillsAndBoonModern @Harlequin @Giveaway @GuestPost @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @CoverReveal @Spotlight @BlogTour @BooksOnTour @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @Bookblogger




Book Description

From reunion to wearing his ring!


When Rafael offers to hand over the orphanage if Sabrina becomes his convenient bride, she scoffs!

She’s still healing from the heartbreak of their last passionate encounter, and marrying him will test

her every limit. But as long-buried secrets are unveiled Sabrina has no choice but to trust him…



Guest Post


A ROMANTIC LEGACY!


HER CONVENIENT VOW TO THE BILLIONAIRE is my debut Harlequin Mills and Boon romance. A

special moment in itself, yes, but made more special when seen in the light of a literary legacy. You

see, my late mother was often referred to as the Queen of Hearts back in the day. Under her pen

name Charlotte Lamb, she wrote over 150 category romances for Mills and Boon, from her first

fledgling title in the 70’s right up until her death in 2000. In fact, her final book for Harlequin, THE

BOSS’S VIRGIN, came out shortly after she'd passed away.


From my teenage years, I aimed to become a romance author just like my mum. I loved reading all

her books and being a writer seemed like a dream job to me. I skipped lectures at university to work

on my first romance, and spent my twenties, as a young mum of two, submitting manuscript after

manuscript to Harlequin. Sadly, they were all rejected – or perhaps I'd be on my 100th romance by

now, instead of my first!


Frustrated, I turned to poetry instead, something I'd always enjoyed writing, and spent the next ten

years working as a poet and literary critic. But I never forgot my dream of writing commercial fiction.

Eventually, after a difficult first novel, I signed with my current agent in 2010, sold a big Tudor trilogy

to Transworld, and have written two to three novels every year since then, in various genres and

under several different pen-names.


During lockdown, I resolved to try my luck again with Harlequin Mills and Boon. Although they didn’t

like my initial storyline, they advised me to try again and suggested some other themes I could

consider. With all my fingers and toes crossed – which makes typing difficult, I can tell you! - I wrote

a brand-new partial and submitted it. This time I got a revise and resubmit, instead of the usual

straight rejection. Thrilled to have been granted such an opportunity, I set to work improving my

partial, got my first-ever full request, and finally landed a two-book deal.


I feel sure my mother would have been proud to witness me holding my very first Harlequin

paperback in my hand. However many other books I've published, and however many I publish in

the future, this debut will always be a special moment for me, and one to remember for the rest of

my life. I hugely admired my mother's work ethic and her boundless creativity. She was particularly

notorious for her speed, turning out no fewer than fifteen novels in 1979, and sometimes finishing a

category romance in a week or less. It’s true she didn't have the distractions of social media to lure

her away from the keyboard, but she would frequently fax a three-page letter before breakfast to

her fellow author and friend Anne Weale, full of news and gossip about publishing. So I suspect she

would have produced just as many books a year even in these days of online author marketing.


Charlotte Lamb romances are famous for her trademark strong heroines and ruthless heroes, and for

ratcheting up the emotional intensity in every scene until you hardly dared read on! And my own

debut, I hope, owes something to that special brand of high romantic drama. My hero Rafael and

heroine Sabrina grew up together in the same Greek island orphanage, and both suffered terrible

trauma as children, a trauma that’s still with them, though buried deep. When the two come

together again as adults, that collision unlocks bad memories, unleashing a tsunami of emotional

turmoil so powerful, it threatens to destroy them both. Yet that shared trauma also allows Rafe and Sabbie to understand each other at a soul level, binding their hearts even as it exposes their greatest

vulnerability…


To my mind, emotional intensity is the benchmark of a great romance, so I hope I’ve done my

mother proud with HER CONVENIENT VOW TO THE BILLIONAIRE.


Jane Holland





Author Bio


Jane Holland grew up in a house of writers. Her mother was bestselling Mills & Boon author

Charlotte Lamb, her sister also penned romances, and her father was a journalist and biographer.

Small wonder she became a writer herself! Starting off in poetry, historical fiction and thrillers, she's

now proud to be following in her mother's footsteps writing romance for Harlequin. A mum of five,

she loves tramping the Cornish coast, and often writes with a cat on her lap.





Social Media Links












Purchase Links


(UK Kindle)


ppb)



GIVEAWAY!


Giveaway to Win a paperback copy of Her Convenient Vow To The Billionaire (US or UK only)


*Terms and Conditions –UK & US entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.


The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by

Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources

reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal

data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with

third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway

organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random Resources will

delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.








6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page