top of page

Have You Seen Her? by Dea Poirier. Review


Have You Seen Her?: A completely addictive psychological thriller packed with suspense by Dea Poirier



Book Description


Have you heard from Eviana?” Simon’s voice is shaky. “She went for a walk this afternoon and she never came back.” My heart seizes in my chest, an invisible fist clenching it tight.

Five days ago, my sister told me she was going to die. And now she’s missing.


My sister Eviana has it all – a wonderful husband, a beautiful home and a successful career.


Then one day, she disappears into thin air.


Scratching beneath the surface of her picture-perfect life, I discover that everything isn’t quite as wonderful as it seems. Eviana was receiving threatening messages. She was hiding something.


Something with deadly consequences.


I get the feeling that Simon knows more than he’s admitting. But then again, so do I. Because my sister and I have a secret. A secret so dark we have kept it hidden all our lives.


And if anyone finds out, it will destroy everything…




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Have You Seen Her?' by Dea Poirier.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Dea Poirier, Bookouture publishers, Hachette UK, Bookouture Audio and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 19th September 2023.


This is the third book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'The Girls In The Fire' and 'The Marriage Counselor' which I highly recommend.


This novel consists of 43 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



WHAT did I just read!!!! WOW!!! I mean seriously Wow!! I was NOT expecting that lot fair play!!! This has GOT to start with a MASSIVE WELL DONE DEA!!!! Ooopps sorry, yes, needed a minute to get over that but I've just left you hanging there... Sorry.... Let me tell you more...



Firstly let's start off with the writing style, etc!! This book is an extremely well written book by this amazing author which had me hook line and sinker!!! It is so smoothly and fantastically written with vivid and evocative descriptions I completely forgot I was even reading a book a few times. The blurb, title and cover really fit the storyline. to create an absolutely explosive and addictive storyline that had me hooked from the gripping first chapter to the absolutely shocking ending!!! This is one of those books where you have absolutely no idea who is telling the truth and who can be trusted and the ending was an absolute explosive bombshell of a twist!! I found the storyline to be realistic, very fast paced and I listened to it in just several hours!!! I loved the setting and atmosphere and just well... Everything!!! Twists after shocks after turns!!! Its so hard to NOT say anything about them as it will give too much away and spoil it for future readers but it definitely left me speechless over and over!!! I have read hundreds of psychological books and it gets harder and harder to keep my interest and to shock me but these fantastic authors managed it hook, line and sinker Just brilliant fair play and all links in and wraps up perfectly!!! Dea weaves the storylines together perfectly and leading the readers up to some extremely explosive twists that I would never have seen coming. I cannot remember the last time I flew through a book so quickly. Each and every time I went to put it down to do something my fingers were itching to pick it back up as I just HAD to know what happened next!! Dea's evocative writing skills ensure you are sucked deep into the storyline seeing everything that is happening and feeling the tension, stress and suspense that Blaire is going through. My heart was in my throat throughout reading this fast paced, gripping and gritty psychological thriller! It is ram packed with lies, twists, tension, stress, suspense and everything you could ask for in a psychological thriller. It really does make you wonder who you can trust, if anyone!! I can't say more than that as I don't want to spoil it for future readers so if you want to know you'll have to grab yourself a copy!! You won't regret it!!


This is one of the few books that I have listened 100% on Audiobook. If I listen to a book on audiobook I usually also read the physical book between but I listened to the whole book and I was impressed! I must say a HUGE congratulations to the narrator Amelia Sciandra who did a great job bringing this story to life. I would listen to it in the car and while walking at any opportunity and Amelia did a fantastic job on both male and female characters voices!!! I'm not only looking forward to reading more books by Dea but also to listening to more books narrated by Amelia! I have also listened to 'The Girl Who Lied' by Shannon Hollinger and 'The Girl In The Pink Shoes' by Stacy Green on audiobook which were also narrated by Amelia. These are both fantastic reads and Amelia does an amazing job narrating them as well as this book so I would highly recommend any books narrated by her!


It is set over multiple time lines. When books show what has happened in the past and what is happening in the present I find it really helps the reader (if it is well done) understand why things are happening and what has lead to the present activities and decisions. It also shows the bigger picture



Just like with the storyline the characters come to life with Dea's fantastic evocative writing skills and Amelia's brilliant narration. They are well rounded, realistic and strong making them all the more believable. The multiple timelines builds up the character development and shows the reader the relationships between the different characters. It is one of those books where you have no idea who is telling the truth, what secrets are being hidden and it makes you wonder if you can believe any of them. They all jump out of the pages and I felt differently about them all but I can't say anything else without giving away too much and trust me when I say this is one book you want to read for yourself!! Dea really has done an amazing job constructing yet another addictive and explosive psychological thriller with fantastic and varied characters that you just won't be able to put down!!



Congratulations Dea on yet another explosive success!!! This is exactly why you are in my favourite author club!! Here's to many more successes 🥂!!!



Clear your schedules before picking this up as you will not be able to put it down!!!



Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read the first three chapter of Dea's 'The Marriage Counselor' which I have read myself and would highly recommend as it is another addictive psychological thriller by this fantastic author!


Overall an absolutely page turning, addictive, gripping and explosive must read that will keep you addicted from the very start to the explosive bombshell ending!!!




292 pages/ 8 hours 22 minutes



This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited, £7.99 in paperback and £16 for the audiobook at time of review via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews




@HaveYouSeenHer? @DeaPoirier @Bookouture @BookoutureAnonymous @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Netgalley @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited @Audible @Audiobook @BookoutureAudio @Hachette @HachetteUK















Author Bio


Dea (D.H) Poirier is the author of NEXT GIRL TO DIE, which hit #1 in the Amazon charts and the bestselling thriller FIND ME IN THE DARK. She was raised in Edmond, Oklahoma, where she got her start writing in creative writing courses. She attended The University of Central Oklahoma for Computer Science. Later, she spent time living on both coasts, and traveling the United States, before finally putting down roots in Central Florida. She now resides somewhere between Disney and the swamp.



Author social media









Purchase Link






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page