top of page

Go Seek by Michelle Teahan. Review


Book Description


YOU LOOKED AWAY FOR JUST A MINUTE.


Your daughter is gone, and only you can find her.


Because you know exactly who took her.


And they're making her pay for your past.



To save one child, you must leave the other.


You must return to your old life.


And become the woman you left behind years ago.



It's every parent's worst nightmare.


Now it's your reality.



Exhilarating and breathless, with an emotional core, GO SEEK is a non-stop high-octane thriller that will take you on an unforgettable journey through the darker side of Dublin's streets as one mother seeks revenge for her daughter. For fans of Adrian McKinty, Andrea Mara, K.L. Slater and TAKEN.





BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Go Seek' by Michelle Teahan.


Read and reviewed for Michelle Teahan, NetGalley and Headline Publishers. 


Publication date 1st June 2023 on kindle and 15th February 2024 in paperback. 


This is Michelle's debut novel and one of the BEST debut novels I've ever read!!!


This novel consists of a prologue, 48 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case! 


'Go Seek' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Michelle discusses/includes violence, threats to children and miscarriage.


WOW!!! AN ABSOLUTELY ACTION PACKED AND ADDICTIVE THRILLER THAT I JUST COULD NOT PUT DOWN!!!


The first thing I have got to say is an absolutely HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to the amazing author Michelle Teahan!!! I was absolutely mind blown that when I had finished this epic page turner I went to add the rest of her books to my Amazon wish list only to discover that THIS is her DEBUT novel!!! I mean just WOW fairplay!!! If THIS is what you can create for your very first book then I just cannot wait to see what on Earth you will come out with next!!!! If you are looking for any ideas on what amazing page turner to create next then I would absolutely LOVE to read more about Maeve and Christopher, maybe more about Christopher's history? Without giving anything away I would love to see more about any of the characters in this book, both past and future, a while series would be amazing!!! Hint hint 😉!! Anyway, moving on...


The storyline is extremely powerful, addictive and eye opening. Along with being unique and EXPLOSIVE it is also an extremely fast paced thriller filled with suspense!! It started with a very chilling prologue and the pace kept getting faster and faster making it feel like the reader is on a rollercoaster ride!!! I couldn't read the book fast enough and was flipping the 'pages' until early in the morning. I was not expecting the explosive secrets that were scattered throughout !! There is no way in hell I would have worked out that absolutely bombshell ending!!! I was absolutely mind blown and gobsmacked!!! A HUGE CONGRATULATIONS 👏 to Michelle on that as it is getting harder and harder to surprise me with all the crime and psychological thrillers I have read but you managed it hook, line and sinker!!! I won't say any more than that as don't want to spoil it for future readers but I was absolutely shocked!! It is ram packed with deceipt, mystery, family, secrets, lies, drama, crime, twists , murder, suspense, mind blowing surprises and everything you could want in a psychological thriller!!


Michelle's evocative writing skills sucks the reader straight into the storyline with multiple timelines as well as multiple protagonists, both first and third person perspective, she ensures you don't just see everything that is going on but actually brings the characters and storyline to life all around you. I was left with my heart absolutely pounding on the edge of my seat!!! What happened to Maeve is every parents worse nightmare and straight from the start I was completely invested in the storyline and just had to know what was going to happen. I gave up counting how many times I told myself one more chapter just to HAVE to know what happened next as this happened over and over until I ended up devouring the whole book in one sitting!!!


The characters are all solid and realistic with a large range of personalities!! I absolutely loved Maeve and was completely invested in her. I loved how she had all these different personality traits and that she is one kick butt woman that there is no way I would want to get on the wrong side of!!! 

Michelle's evocative writing skills brings each of them to life making them jump out of the pages while you are swept away on this epic page turner!!! I had no idea which characters to trust, like and/or hate and Michelle evoked so many different feelings for each of the characters as well as different emotions in all the many scenarios and scenes!!! Regardless of how you feel about any of the characters they all played their parts perfectly to create this absolutely addictive page turner and I would love to 'meet' many of them again!!!! I cannot wait to get stuck in to this amazingly talented author's next book!!!! 


Do not pick this up until you have cleared your schedules as you will not be able to put it down!! 


Congratulations Michelle on an absolutely explosive debut novel!!! Welcome to my favourite author list and here's to your next success 🥂!!!


Overall an addictive, action packed thriller that will have you hooked from beginning to end!!


368 pages.


This book is just £4.99 to purchase on kindle and £8.79 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!! 


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook. 


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews 



@GoSeek @MichelleTeahan @shellteah @HeadlinePublishing @headlinepg @NetGalley @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Netgalley @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger



  









Author Bio


Michelle is a qualified Medical Scientist but her passion has always been writing stories.


She loves creating strong female characters, putting them in the worst types of situations and seeing how they react. She lives in County Cork, Ireland with her husband, two young daughters and a giant ginger cat.







Purchase Links







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page