top of page

Christmas Memories At Waterside Cottage by K.T Dady. Review


Book Description


Welcome to Pepper Bay, where you’ll find love, drama, and a happily ever after.


Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on

the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Alison Sherlock, Rachael Lucas, and Holly

Martin.


The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best enjoyed

when read in order.


Christmas Memories at Waterside Cottage: Charlie and Grace have been together for four years, but

when Grace wakes up in hospital after an accident, she doesn’t remember her husband at all. With

Christmas just around the corner, and it being their favourite time of year, Charlie pulls out all the

festive stops, hoping his wife will remember their relationship or at least fall in love with him all over

again, because there is no way he can lose her.







BLOG TOUR REVIEW




Review for 'Christmas Memories Of Waterside Cottage' by K.T. Dady.




Read and reviewed for K.T. Dady and Rachel's Random resources Tours.




Publication date 1st November 2023.




This is the second book I have read by this author. It is also the tenth book in the 'Pepper Bay' series but can be read as a standalone. I have also read Castle On The Mead which is the ninth book in the series, can also be read as a standalone and I would also highly recommend.




This novel consists of 30 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!




Aww yet an absolute stunner from the extremely talented K.T Dady!!! Well done on an absolutely beautiful and perfect read!! This is the perfect festive read with Christmas quickly approaching where you could sit there and turn around and just imagine the Castle on the mead and Pepper Bay.




The storyline itself completely swept me away. It is filled with love, friendship, escapism, jealousy, heartache, festivities, romance and drama. It kept me turning the pages late at night. I really enjoyed having the insights into Grace and Charlie's lives in the stunning Waterside Cottage and Pepper Bay. I absolutely fell in love venturing into Pepper Bay and K.T Dady portrays life in a small village absolutely perfectly, bringing the community to life and showing that when you live in a small place everybody knows everybody else's business. Living in a small village myself and, ironically enough, one that also has a castle, K.T Dady's descriptions are perfect. In a way I became so invested in this book that it actually felt like going on a holiday and I absolutely dreaded coming to the end where I had to unpack my suitcase and get back to reality. I don't want to say much more about the book as I don't want to give it away but I love the fact that Dady doesn't just write the one storyline but there are several going on and just the right amount so you don't get confused. It was an absolutely compelling and addictive heart lifting read that kept me turning the pages until late at night. I loved discovering the pasts of many of the characters and I was absolutely swept away in the story lines. The atmosphere , characters, the cottage and Pepper Bay came to life around me and I cannot wait to return in the previous and next books in what promises to be an absolutely stunning series. This book would make a beautiful movie!!.


Do not turn a single page of this book until you have cleared your schedules and when you do get ready to go on a stunning holiday you will not want to leave!!



Although this is the tenth book in the series I had absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader.




I became completely invested in the characters, along with the storyline, who were all absolutely fantastic with their own individual personalities and quirks. They all started feeling like friends very quickly having got to meet so many characters in this book!! I loved watching how Grace and Charlies's characters, personalities and relationship developed and went from strength to strength from Grace waking up and forgetting the last four years of her life to ... Well, you'll have to find that out for yourself when you grab your copy of this beautiful book!!! There so many characters that I loved (some I didn't) and cannot wait to meet again. Regardless of whether you love them or hate them these characters all work perfectly together to make an addictive storyline and are realistic of a small community. I cannot wait to meet most of them again in the next and previous books in this series!! This definitely feels like one of those rare series which could go on and on and I wouldn't get bored. Here's to meeting them all again along with the next new faces of Pepper Bay!!




Congratulations K.T Dady on a gorgeous success!!! Looking forward to my next holiday to Pepper Bay!!! This is exactly why I would like to welcome you to my favourite author club!! I cannot wait to read more books in this series!! Here's to your next success 🥂!!



Overall a perfect, festive, heartwarming and stunning read with a great gang of characters that will sweep you away to Pepper Bay from the very first page to the end!




226 pages.




This book is just £2.99 to purchase on kindle and free with kindle unlimited (at time of review) via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!




Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.




Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.




@ChristmasMemoriesAtWatersideCottage @PepperBay @KTDady @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnimited



















Author Bio


Hello, I'm K.T. Dady. I'm the bestselling author of the Pepper Bay series. I'm also a chocolate lover,

mum to a grown-up daughter, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of

London, and I've been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I'm not writing, I'm

reading, baking cakes, or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers.



Social Media Links










Purchase Links










4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page