top of page

Can't Take My Eyes Off You by Aimee Brown. Review


Book Description


Berkley Kaine was lucky enough to meet her perfect man at a young age.

Blissfully in love, she's about to graduate college, take on her dream job, and has never been more

optimistic for the future.


Will Adler has been in love with Berkley Kaine since the moment he laid eyes on her.


But ever since they became a couple, Will and Berkley have had to contend with his influential,

richer-than-rich socialite family who have never thought Berkley is good enough. Determined to

drive the young lovers apart, Will's family reveal the secret he's yet to find a way to tell her – he's

signed on with his brother to be a part of a reality TV show called PDX Royals, as apparently, money

is all it takes to be 'royalty' in America.


Can Berkley forgive Will for lying?


Can the couple survive the pressure of Will's crazy family, his constant bad decisions, and a TV show

they never expected to blow up the way it did?


Can first love ever become forever love?


Enjoy Aimee Brown’s steamy-as-hell, laugh-out-loud rom com and find out if Will and Berkley get

their happily-ever-after. The perfect novel for all fans of Sariah Wilson, Lindsey Kelk and Abby

Jiminez.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'Can't Take My Eyes Off You' by Aimee Brown.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Aimee Brown, Book And Tonic, Boldwood Books and Rachel's Random resources Tours.


Publication date 29th November 2023.


This is the second book I have read by this brilliant author. I have previously read 'Stuck With You' which I would also highly recommend!!


This novel consists of 36 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


What an absolutely brilliant must read!!! Absolutely loved it fairplay!!! This book has fantastic descriptions that set you straight in the scenes. The cover, title and synopsis suit the storyline perfectly.



An absolutely stunning romantic comedy page turner by the extremely talented Aimee!!! Her fantastic and evocative writing skills will pick you up and sweep you away with the storyline and characters and leave you feeling the emotions they are from anger to love, disgust to happiness. I was completely invested and immersed in the storyline and was absolutely devastated when I came to the end. The emotions, atmosphere and characters all came to life around me. An absolute gorgeous read filled with love, friendship, humour, heartbreak, anger, betrayal, family, fun and everything you could ask for in a fantastic reas!!! I gave up counting how many times I told myself one more chapter just to HAVE to know what happened next as this happened over and over until I ended up devouring the whole book in one sitting!!! This would make an absolutely gorgeous movie that I would love to see made!!! Be warned though if you are anything like me and forget the your not actually in the book or one of the characters then I advise you do not read this in public!! In my case waiting for my son to come out of school where I ended up shouting out 'Are you serious you complete bunch of snobs!?!' and 'OMG this guy is a complete bellend!!!' , and more. Oops!! Needless to say I won't be reading books down the school run anymore lol!! This book really is a lovely fantastic page turner which will have you feeling warm and fuzzy inside at times and yet screaming and shouting at certain people at other times. This book is a perfect read anywhere and anytime from on the beach in the middle of the day or curled up in fire in the middle of the night as long as you don't get shouted in public!!. I can't wait to get stuck into more of Aimee's feel fantastic books!!!


An absolutely fantastic book by the very talented Aimee. I would love to see this turned into a movie!! Clear your schedules as you won't want to put this one down!!



The characters were all an eclectic mix and each one of them were realistic and strong. Aimee's fantastic and evocative writing skills made them all come to life throughout the book and I loved their unique personalities!! I absolutely adored Berkley who was absolutely brilliant and a good role model!!! She shows that you shouldn't just sit there like a nodding dog and allow people to belittle what you do and who you are. I absolutely LOVED the way she spoke to the snob gang who I absolutely incredibly despised more than I have despised any characters I have ever met it books and THAT is saying something. I absolutely HATE people like them especially the princess wannabe!!! I also really liked Will who was the complete opposite of his family and just goes to shows that you don't have to be the same way as your family are. Berkley and Will had so much love for each other it was heartbreaking watching the snobs try and tear them apart but at the same time it was beautiful to watch them grow, change and develop individually and together. I won't say anymore about the characters but regardless of whether you loved them or hated them they all played the perfect parts in this fantastic page turner and each came to life through Aimee's amazing writing and storytelling skills.



A MASSIVE WELL DONE to Aimee on another HUGE success!!! I loved every page of your book and I cannot wait to read more past and future. This is exactly why you are on my favourite rom com author list and here's to your next success 🥂!!


Make sure you read to the very end of the book to read first chapter of Aimee's 'Stuck With You' which I have actually previously read and absolutely loved!! If you loved this book that one is another must read!!


Overall an unputdownable, gorgeous book filled with friendship, laughter and love.


340 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £9.99 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.




@CantTakeMyEyesOffYou @AimeeBrown @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @BoldwoodBooks @BoldwoodBloggers @BookAndTonic @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnimited @Netgalley


























Author Bio



She’s an Oregon native, now living in a tiny town in cold Montana and sets her books in Portland.

Previously published by Aria, her new series for Boldwood is full of love and laughter and real-life

issues. The first book will be published in January 2023.






Social Media Links




Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/AimeeBrownNews





Purchase Link





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page