top of page

'Bob The Bear's Adventures' by Alice Chambers


Book description


Bob the Bear tries to hide in Alice's garden but is always discovered... and seems to love climbing more than hiding! Please join Bob the Bear on his hiding expeditions and see if you can find him! He is sure to bring a smile and a giggle for both little ones and big ones when playing hide and seek.



BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Bob The Bear's Adventures' by Alice Chambers. Read and reviewed for Alice Chambers, Ink Publishing Services and Literally PR Publication dates: 29th November 2021. This is the first book I have read by this author. I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous cover and the fact that I am a mum of three who love books especially picture ones. This book is such a charming book for children and adult's alike. Amazon has placed the reading age from 3 years to 5 years old but I am 36 years old and I have 5 year old twin boys and a 10 year old son and we all loved reading/listening to Bob the bear's adventures and looking at the beautiful and colourful photos. My children loved trying to find Bob the bear and laughing when he hid in silly places where they could spot him easily and my 10 year son enjoyed helping his brothers trying to find him. Bob the bear is absolutely adorable and we all loved his gorgeous blue waistcoat and his little glasses!! He looked like a little old bear enjoying his adventures! We also had lots of fun naming all thr different things that the children could see in the photos and naming all the colours. It is a fantastic book and I would say it is suitable for any child from new-born up. unfortunately the weather has been awful here in Wales lately but during the summer I am going to take a bear into the garden and we will play along with bob the bear and I will hide the bear in the same or similar hiding places as Bob so this makes a great interactive book in the summer!! I think it is beautiful that the author Alice dedicated this book to her husband Bob who also wore glasses and loved wearing his waistcoats. What an absolutely beautiful dedication!! This book is lovely and short and can be a quick read or be made into a fun long read whichever the reader wishes. It would be a great book for children to be read to by their teachers in school who could also use the book as an adventure and make the story interactiove using their own teddy bears! Bob's hiding places were fun, silly and hilarious and I had a few giggles along wityh the children! I am looking forward to reading more books by Alison to my children and hope that she is busy writing and illustrating the next one already! My 10 year old son Malaki had this to say about this book: i liked how bob was hiding throughout the book it was a funny concept. of a bear playing hide and seek with the reader thanks to the author Alice it was one of my favourite books that I have read the pictures were AMAZING thank you soooooooo much 10/10 Congratulations Alison on a beautiful book filled with fun and exciting adventures! Here is to your next success 🥂 Overall a beautifully illustrated children's book about the adventures that Bob the bear gets up to. Genres covered in this book include Action & Adventure For Children, Children's Bear Ebooks, Children's Fiction Books On Animals, Short Stories, Children, Family, Juvenile Fiction, Animal Fiction, Middle Grade, Children's Picture Books and Fiction amongst others. I would recommend this book to the above as well as any animal lovers! 38 pages This book is just £5.22 to purchase on kindle and £8.99 in paperback via Amazon at time of review. Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook. Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews #BobTheBearsAdventures #AliceChambers #Netgalley #Goodreads #StoriesByAlice #InkPublishingServices #INK! #Literallypr #Bookworm1986 #bookworm86 #Kindle @Bookstagram @BobTheBearsAdventures @AliceChambers @Netgalley @Goodreads @StoriesByAlice @InkPublishingServices @INK! @Literallypr @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Kindle @Bookstagram https://kcmw86.wixsite.com/bookworm86 https://m.facebook.com/Bookworm1986/?ref=bookmarks https://m.facebook.com/Bookwork86/?__tn__=%2As-R https://www.instagram.com/bookwormwhitlock86/


https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/34299953-kirsty-bookworm86 https://mobile.twitter.com/kcmw86







Author Bio


I have always loved little ones and went to Teacher’s Training College, after which I ran a kindergarten and then taught 6 year olds in West London. I started writing children’s stories over 43 years ago including a book called Scratch McPatch and Sniff McWhiff. I have 2 grown up children and 3 grandchildren. I am so excited to have a book published about a bear that I knitted for my grandchildren called Bob, who decides to hide and climb in my garden. Do you think he was better at climbing or hiding? Hmmmm, you will have to read the book to find out. It will bring a smile and giggle to little ones and big ones!

The book has had some amazing reviews!

What a brilliant book for the little ones, a real gem!

Probably his favourite book.if asked what book shall we read, it’s always this one.

They think Bob is 100% real and want to invite him over for Christmas dinner!

To say my niece enjoyed this book is an understatement…she LOVES it. Highly recommend and good price.

There are many more reviews. Bob The Bear’s Adventures is available on kindle as well as in paperback.




Purchase Link










18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page