top of page

A Wish For Wilma by Audrey Davis. Review

Updated: Jul 17, 2023


Book Description


Getting old might not be the bee’s knees, but Wilma Cooper isn’t ready to hang up her boots yet.


She’s a lot to look forward to in her golden years, not least the arrival of her first great-grandchild.


When blast from the past Gus Brown appears on her doorstep, Wilma’s over the moon to rekindle

their friendship.


But it’s not all sunshine and rainbows. Wilma finds herself playing host to a rather unusual house

guest. There’s a baby boom in town, but not all babies are created equal…


As Wilma grows closer to Gus, a happy ending looks on the cards. Until an unexpected caller

threatens to throw a major spanner in the works.


With a wish up her sleeve and madness in the air, will Wilma find a second chance at love?




BLOG TOUR REVIEW




Review for 'A Wish For Wilma' by Audrey Davis.




Read and reviewed for Audrey Davis, Tanzanite Books and Rachel's Random Tours.



Publication date 12th June 2023.



This is the first book I have read by this author. It is also the third book in the third and final book in the 'Cranley Wishes' trilogy but can be read as a standalone.




This novel consists of 41 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to medium in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!




LOVE, LOVE, LOOOOOOVVVEEE , LOVED IT!!! A HUGE WELL DONE AUDREY ON AN ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC BOOK ♥!!!




I don't believe I have ever said what I am about to say but for the first time ever I am landed that I have read the last book in a series first!!! That is because when I came to the end of this book I was absolutely gutted that it finished and then I remembered it is part of a trilogy and I get to go back and read the first two books in what is guaranteed to be an absolutely epic rest of this series and devour more of this incredible authors' books!!! In fact as soon as I have finished writing this review up I'm off to read 'A Wish For Jinnie' which is the first book in this series and then 'A Wish For Jo' which is the second book!!! The storyline itself is romantically charged and filled with love, friendship, family, comedy, romance, drama, humour, surprises, fun and absolutely everything you could want in an absolutely stunning rom com!!! It made me laugh out loud, cry, scream, shout, angry and jump for joy!! Audrey's evocative writing skills brings the story along with the absolutely brilliant characters to life and I was gutted when I had to say goodbye at the end!!!This book had me in absolute stitches on several occasions and at other times left me sitting there going awww and getting some very strange looks!! I honestly had tears streaming down my eyes I laughed so much and on the occasion tea running down my nose after making the mistake of taking a drink and bursting out laughing which my partner wasn't too amused about when it went everywhere 😂. There was plenty going on and I absolutely loved every moment of it. The storyline is unique and I think it is such a fantastic plot I really would love to see this turned into a movie!! Although this is the third book in the series I had would have had absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader. There were so many large and unique personalities in this book and thanks to Audrey's amazing writing skills each and every one of them came alive. I absolutely fell in love with so many of the larger than life characters, especially Wilma that I was devastated to have to leave them and I hope to get to meet them all in the previous books in this series. They all worked perfectly together to make an absolutely gorgeous storyline so a huge WELL done to Audrey for bringing them to life!!



DO NOT START THIS UNTIL YOU CLEAR YOUR SCHEDULES AS YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO PUT IT DOWN!!!!



An absolutely stunning read by Audrey!! If you are looking for that perfect read to lift your spirits, and keep you hooked then what are you waiting for??



Well done Audrey on a stunning page turner and for making me laugh, swoon and smile!!! I'm looking forward to your next success!!! This is exactly why I would like to welcome you to my favourite authors list ♥!



Overall an absolutely gorgeous, feel good, page turning novel filled with amazing characters and laugh out loud moments that will keep you up late at night.




271 pages.



This book is just £2.99 to purchase on kindle, free with kindle unlimited and £9.99 in paperback via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews






@AWishForWilma @CranleyWishes @AudreyDavis @TanzaniteBooks @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited





























Author Bio


Audrey Davis is a Scottish-born former journalist, now resident in the canton of Vaud,

Switzerland. Her newspaper career saw her cover events in Northern Ireland and the Falkland

Islands, as well as working for a London-based movie magazine writing reviews and carrying out

interviews.


She self-published her debut romantic comedy novel A Clean Sweep in June 2017, following an

online Open University course in Writing Fiction.


Audrey followed up with a short, darker prequel A Clean Break before beginning work on a rom-com

novella trilogy with a ghostly twist – The Haunting of Hattie Hastings. Reviews across the board were

excellent, and it was combined into a standalone novel in November 2018.


A Wish For Jinnie – part one of the Cranley Wishes trilogy — was published in June 2020, and her

fifth book – Lost In Translation – in January 2021. The follow-up to Jinnie — A Wish For Jo — was

published in June 2022.


All her books are available as Kindle ebooks and paperbacks through Amazon.


Apart from writing, Audrey enjoys travel and spends a lot of time in Edinburgh. She is an avid cook,

watcher of scary movies and reluctant gym-goer.




Social Media Links






Purchase Links







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Opmerkingen

Beoordeeld met 0 uit 5 sterren.
Nog geen beoordelingen

Voeg een beoordeling toe
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page