top of page

A Secret To Die For by Matt Duff. Review


Book Blurb


Book One from the series 'Ghostly Tales From The Therapist's Couch.'


Thomas is a well-renowned medium who often helps out Scotland Yard with their cold cases.



Joe, a reporter, trusted with a dangerous secret, flees to Scotland after his friend is murdered. Under police protection, he is pursued by the same hired assassin who is willing to do anything to prevent the Government’s secret from being revealed.



With this case weighing heavily on his thoughts, Thomas pays a visit to his friend and therapist, Ian Baker, for another session on this therapist’s couch!




BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'A Secret To Die For' by Matt Duff.



Read and reviewed for Matt Duff, Blossom Spring Publishing and ZooLoos Book Tours.



Publication date 11th July 2023.



This is the first book I have read by this author.



This novel consists of a prologue, 11 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



This book is, unique, intriguing and fast paced!!! It is filled with tension, suspense, ghosts, mystery and would make a great story to read around the camp fire!! It was very well written and I enjoyed reading about Thomas, Ian and Joe, going from the present to the past and back again. The premise is interesting and definitely intriguing and I am looking forward to reading more books like this by Matt. It's an extremely quick read that I finished in less than an hour. It was the perfect length and Matt manages to give just the right amount of detail and information without making it feel rushed or as if anything was left out. Matt's writing style and depth had me so engrossed that when I looked up it took me a moment to realise I was even reading!! Clear your schedule before you start as I read this in one sitting as I could not put it down!! There's nothing like a good ghost story and I definitely enjoyed this one!!! I was completely invested in the storyline and the characters in this book and if you love to feel the hair on your arms raise and feel a chill down your spine then get your copy today!! You won't be disappointed!!




Overall a unique and intriguing ghostly novella that I devoured in less than an hour.



69 pages.



This book is just £2.20 on kindle and £6.75 in paperback (at time of review) via Amazon which I think is a good price for this book for this book!!!



Rated 4/5 (I enjoyed it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews.





@ASecretToDieFor @MattDuff @BlossomSpringPublishing @blossomspring3 @blossom.spring.publishing @ZooLoosBT @ZooloosBookTours @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger



Author Bio


I was born in 1969 in Sidcup, Kent. My father was a Chief Inspector in the Metropolitan police and my mother was a housewife. I grew up and went to school in Bexley, Kent. My love of writing started from a young age as I was always reading and had a creative mind. Teachers were impressed with my writing and moved me up to higher English groups. My writing was exhibited to the school. I am married to a teacher and have one son. I was a highly qualified independent driving instructor for 15 years. During this time, I studied hypnotherapy. I have always been writing stories and poetry for pleasure but over the past 6 years I took up writing in earnest in the hope of achieving publication which has always been my ambition. I draw inspiration from the people in my life and some of my own personal experiences

Purchase Links





4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page