top of page

'A Secret At Tansy Falls' by Cate Woods


Book Description:


The old farmhouse at Tansy Falls. A little patch of paradise in the hills of Vermont. Home to happy couple Connie and Nate. And a long-buried secret that will ignite a devastating spark… As the summer sun sets over the sleepy Vermont town of Tansy Falls, Connie is reminded of how lucky she is. Every day, when she leaves the job she loves, managing the Covered Bridge Inn with her best friend Piper, she looks forward to returning to the farmhouse she shares with her husband Nate. At home, her flowerbeds overflow with day lilies and the weathered brick walls of her beautiful house glow in the evening light. The air is filled with the scent of the puffed apple pancakes she prepared that morning. But one night, when Nate returns home, he is distant. He and Connie have been married for a long time, and while the laughter and lingering kisses have dwindled, Connie believed they would be together forever. So when a stranger arrives on their doorstep with a shocking secret about Nate, Connie’s life changes beyond all recognition. Connie never thought she’d need to start over and live a life without Nate by her side. But as her heart breaks, Piper and the team at the inn are ready to help stitch it back together, with thoughtful advice washed down with warm spiced cider. As Connie begins to feel whole again, distraction arrives in the form of olive-skinned, broad-shouldered newcomer James. Nate has taught Connie that she doesn’t need a man, but James’s arrival helps her discover that she can follow her own dreams too. But as more secrets come to the surface, Connie wonders if she’ll ever truly be able to leave behind her past for good… If you love gripping, heartbreaking romantic stories by Elin Hildebrand and Robyn Carr, you will be hooked by A Secret at Tansy Falls. A completely compelling read about secrets and betrayal that will have you reaching for the tissues.




BLOG TOUR REVIEW


Review for 'A Secret At Tansy Falls' by Cate Woods.


Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Cate Woods, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous


Publication date 20th January 2022.


This is the second book I have read by this author. It is also the second book in the 'Tansy Falls' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read the first book in the series called 'The Inn At Tansy Falls' which I highly recommend.



I was originally drawn to this book by its beautiful eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'If you love gripping, heartbreaking romantic stories by Elin Hildebrand and Robyn Carr, you will be hooked by A Secret at Tansy Falls.' I am a huge fan of Robyn Carr so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Cate and if this is half as good as 'The Inn At Tansy Falls' it is sure to be a page turning read. I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be the first... Watch this space! (Written before I started reading the book).


This novel consists of 38 chapters. The chapters are short to medium in length so possible to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!


This book is based in Vermont, USA 🇺🇸.


This book is written in third and person perspective and the main protagonist is Connie Austen. The benefits of third person perspective with are that it let's you see the bigger picture of what's going on and you get to know more characters more, what they are thinking and what they are doing. It feels like you get to see the whole picture and not miss out in anything.


Wow!! What an absolutely gorgeous book and a beautiful welcome back to the gorgeous Tansy Falls. Strangely enough my mind wandered back to Tansy Falls a few weeks ago before I even knew I was going to read this book, it is definitely a place that stays with you. I absolutely LOVED reading this and was devastated when my journey at Tansy falls came to an end. However, I have got book 3 to look forward to which I'm eagerly awaiting!!


This book is beautifully written with vivid descriptions and stunning surroundings I was absolutely captivated throughout. The cover and the synopsis work perfectly with the storyline.


The storyline is absolutely gorgeous yet both heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time. The storyline is realistic and down to earth and the setting is picturesque. I was absolutely sucked in from the first to the last page of this heartwarming and soul lifting page turner. On several occasions I had to reach for the tissues so make sure you have a supply to hand before you start reading this and clear your time table as you are going on a beautiful journey. It was such a rollercoaster ride of emotions from blissful happiness to worry, filled with warmth and love to anger. There were lies, secrets, shocks, romance, deceipt, sadness, tears and laughter. I genuinely felt like I was on holidays in Tansy Falls and I was devastated when I realised I had to pack my bags and leave at the end. However, all is not lost and I cannot wait for the next book in what promises to be a page turning series. I was devastated when I came to the end and realised I'd have to pack my suitcase to leave the gorgeous Tansy Falls and return to rainy Wales after a stunning getaway.


Although this is the second book in the series I had absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader.


I fell in love with not just Tansy Falls again but all the amazing people in there. It was such a friendly village where everyone knew everyone else and you would never feel alone. I loved how Connie's character and personality developed throughout the story and I bonded with her immediately. Her friendship and closeness to Spencer and Piper is beautiful and her story that I won't be forgetting anytime soon. Connie went through so much in this book from husband troubles to son stress to work worries to heartbreak my heart really went out to her. I had tears streaming down my face at the end and I can't wait to meet her and Nate again. I had mixed feelings about Nate from wanting to scream at him to feeling sorry, Cate truly showed the struggles some men go through and as they don't all show their emotions it can cause so much worry. I loved meeting so many old faces such as Spencer, Piper, Boomer, Darlene and of course Nell and Jackson whose story was told in 'The Inn At Tansy Falls' (not so much Carole, Mitch and Brody) and seeing some fresh faces around, some of whom were a good laugh others who I'm glad to see the back end of. Whether I loved them or hated them they all came together to make a perfect story. I'm looking forward to meeting many of them again.


Cate congratulations on an absolutely stunning novel, this is why you are in my top author list. Your book is a page turning heartwarming and soul lifting success and Cecilia Ahern has definitely got some competition!!! I would love to see this turned into a movie and I hope your busy writing book 3 as I for one cannot wait!!!



Overall an absolutely gorgeous book that will whisk you off to Tansy Falls and lift your heart and spirit. A page turning, addictive compelling novel that will leave you wanting more



Some of my favourite quotes/sayings in this book include the following:


♥ Not a quote or saying but loved there was a "Jerry Whitlock" in the book ♥



Genres covered in this novel include Romance Novel, Contemporary Fiction and Domestic Fiction amongst others.


I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans of ReaAnne Thayne, Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr, Cecilia Ahern and anyone needing a gorgeous break away.



257 pages.


This book is just £1.99 to purchase on kindle via Amazon which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!


Rated 5 /5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.


Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews


@CateWoods @Bookouture @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86








Author Bio:


Cate Woods made the most of her university degree in Anglo-Saxon Literature by embarking on a career making tea on programmes including The Big Breakfast, Who Wants to be a Millionaire and French & Saunders. After narrowly missing out on the chance to become a Channel 5 weather girl, she moved into the world of magazine journalism, then ghostwriting and now writes novels under her own name. She has written two best-selling romantic comedies – Just Haven't Met You Yet and More Than a Feeling – and a festive novel, The Christmas Guest, under the name Daisy Bell. Cate lives in London with her husband and two children.




Buy Links:





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page