top of page

A Laird Without A Past by Jeanine Englert. Guest Post And Giveaway!!


Check out this absolutely stunning looking and sounding book!!! I'm gutted I couldn't squeeze a review in but read on to find out more about this book plus for your chance to win some amazing prizes!!


To learn more about this book, read more about Jeanine, enter the giveaway and get your copy just keep reading.


If you want to see your book shared on social media like this one please get in touch.



@ALairdWithoutAPast @SecretsOfClanCameron @JeanineEnglert @MillsAndBook @MillsAndBoonHistorical @Harlequin @HarlequinHistorical @Giveaway @Competition @GuestPost @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @CoverReveal @Spotlight @BlogTour @BooksOnTour @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @Bookblogger



Book Description


His past is forgotten…


Can his mysterious healer unlock his future?


When Royce wakes with no memories and suddenly blind, his situation seems dire. The only thing he

remembers is being attacked by shadowy figures...but not the beautiful woman who came to his

rescue. Now Iona MacKenzie’s every touch drives Royce wild. But when news of a manhunt for him

reaches them, Royce must uncover his past if he has any chance of saving himself—and the woman

he’s falling for…





My Inspiration and Writing Process



Thank you, Bookworm86, for hosting me today for a guest post on your blog!

I’m so excited

to be here to celebrate the release of my latest Harlequin Historical/ Mills & Boon book, A Laird

without a Past, which is the first in the Secrets of Clan Cameron series and a continuation of the

Cameron siblings that are introduced to readers in Conveniently Wed to the Laird.

As a writer, I’m often asked how I get my ideas, so I thought I’d talk a bit today about my

inspirations, where my ideas come from, and a bit about my writing process. To be honest, my

inspirations can change, but in a nutshell, many of my ideas come to me while I am listening to

music, doing something mundane like cleaning or taking a shower, or pop into my head as I am

writing (usually on another book). Oftentimes, something I have read, seen, or heard during the

day mixes with something else to give me a hybrid of an idea. I wish it were more systematic and

made more sense than that, but my inspiration is as organic and messy as my writing process and

my ideas can come from anywhere and anyone I encounter in my day.

And once the ideas come to me, they are all out of order, and therefore how I write is much

the same. I write a chapter here and then another there with gaps in the middle until I can figure

out what the characters want and why and stitch the story back together. Without understanding

what matters to them, I find it difficult to continue. It is quite normal for me to stop and spend

time figuring out who my characters are before I continue. I have also been known to cut out or

delete thousands of words (which is just as horrible as it sounds) when I discover that I am trying

to get the characters to do something that doesn’t reflect who they are or their motivations.If you happen to also be a writer or another type of creative, I would love to know how you

find inspiration and what type of creative process you have. I also love engaging with readers

about their thoughts about my characters, stories, and what they loved (or even didn’t love) about

my books.

So, don’t be shy, drop a comment or reach out to me @JeanineWrites on Twitter, Facebook,

or Instagram or you can drop me a note on my website at www.jeaninewrites.com.

Thank you so much for having me on your blog today, Bookworm 86, and for giving me the

opportunity to share my messy writing process and how I get inspiration with you and your

readers.

Wishing you all a healthy and happy summer!

Jeanine






Author Bio


Jeanine Englert’s love affair with mysteries and romance began with Nancy Drew, Murder She

Wrote, and her Grandmother’s bookshelves full of romance novels. She is a VIVIAN® and Golden

Heart® Finalist as well as a Silver Falchion, Maggie, and Daphne du Maurier Award Winner in

historical romance and mystery. Her Scottish Highland historical and historical romantic suspense

novels revolve around characters seeking self-acceptance and redemption. When she isn’t wrangling

with her characters on the page, she can be found trying to convince her husband to watch her latest

Masterpiece or BBC show obsession. She loves to talk about books, writing, her beloved rescue pups,

as well as mysteries and romance with other readers. Visit her website at www.jeaninewrites.com.







Social Media Links










Purchase Link




Giveaway!!!


Cozy Up with the Camerons Giveaway!


Enjoy a romantic escape to the Scottish Highlands with two signed print copies of Jeanine Englert’s

latest Harlequin Historicals! Also included is a rose quartz bracelet and some amazing book swag

including a pair of earrings, bookmark, and keepsake. Happy reading!


*Terms and Conditions


UK & US entries welcome. Please enter using the Rafflecopter box below.

The winner will be selected at random via Rafflecopter from all valid entries and will be notified by

Twitter and/or email. If no response is received within 7 days then Rachel’s Random Resources

reserves the right to select an alternative winner. Open to all entrants aged 18 or over. Any personal

data given as part of the competition entry is used for this purpose only and will not be shared with

third parties, with the exception of the winners’ information. This will passed to the giveaway the giveaway organiser and used only for fulfilment of the prize, after which time Rachel’s Random

Resources will delete the data. I am not responsible for despatch or delivery of the prize.









1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters...

Σχόλια

Βαθμολογήθηκε με 0 από 5 αστέρια.
Δεν υπάρχουν ακόμη βαθμολογίες

Προσθέστε μια βαθμολογία
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page