top of page

A Cosy Cottage Escape by Rosie Green. Review.


Book Description

Autumn is here and the Little Duck Pond Café crew are looking forward to spending a relaxing

week in the country. That’s the theory, anyway. Because when they arrive, they quickly become

immersed in village life after a power cut, only to find themselves spooked at every turn by

mysterious goings-on, all of which seem to be connected to the creepy old house next-door. Is

someone playing scary Hallowe’en tricks on them? Or is there something rather more sinister

afoot…?




BLOG TOUR REVIEW



Review for 'A Cosy Cottage Escape' by Rosie Green.



Read and reviewed for Rosie Green and Rachel's Random Resources Tours.



Publication date 30th September 2023.



This is the third book I have read by this author. It is also the thirtieth book in Little Duck Pond Cafe Series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'The Lottery Win' (book 28 in this series) and 'A Kiss Under The Stars' (book 29 in this series which I would also highly recommend.



This novel consists of a prologue, 31 chapters and an epilogue. The chapters are short to in length so easy to read 'just one more chapter' before bed...OK, I know yeah right, but still just in case!



'A Cosy Cottage Escape' discusses some topics that may upset some readers or may not be suitable for others. I like to point this out ahead of time in my reviews so you can judge if this book is for you or not. In this book Rosie discusses IVF treatment .



OMG!!! I absolutely LOVED this gorgeous pageturner and I cannot WAIT for the next book in this series to come out!! I have already added the other 27 books to my Amazon wish list and cannot wait to go back to the start and read this series from the beginning. This book was different to the previous ones I have read and had a more spooky, mysterious and serious storyline but there was still lots of light-hearted fun between the friends. Jaz, Ellie, Fen, Katja and Maddy book a beautiful cottage break for a relaxing autumn getaway with prosecco and a hot tub to enjoy. However when they get to Chancery Cottage in Silverbells there are spooky goings on before they even get there. With Ellie not herself and hiding something, Jaz having complicated feelings and Maddy breaking up with Jack plus bodies in the lawn, mysterious flying objects and more will the girly break turn into a disaster? A perfect book to curl up on the sofa with while warming your hands with some hot chocolate you will be transported to Silverbells feeling the autumn chill in the air, tasting the prosecco and relaxing in the hot tub with the gang in no time!!!

I cannot wait to see what happens next in the gang's lives and would also love to meet Kate and George again, possibly even Maud and Victor but I wouldn't be sorry not to meet Batman and Robin again 😆😆.

Another gorgeous book in the series and the rest of the books in this series are just guaranteed to be just as stunning!! This book is a fantastic fun read that I just could not put down. It is filled with friendships, pumpkins, fun, ghost stories, suspense, romance, hope, mystery, love, joy, sadness and absolutely everything you could ever ask for in a gorgeous page turner!!! A gorgeous, unputdownable storyline that I fell in love with and I can guarantee you will too!!!



Get ready to escape mundane life, solve some mysteries and fall in love with this gorgeous page turner!!!



This book is extremely well written with vivid descriptions and Rosie's gorgeous and evocative writing skills setting the picture perfectly in the readers mind. The title, description and cover works perfectly with the storyline. It is one of those books that are very easy to read and perfect for any reading situations whether you are laying on a beach or curled up in front of a fire. It is an absolutely ideal read for anyone who is looking for a fantastic read that will have you hooked from beginning to end. I absolutely LOVED the realism of this storyline which made it so easy to picture everything that was going on which had been helped by Rosie's fantastic evocative writing skills. I cannot wait to get hooked into more of Rosie's books and can't wait to go back to the first book in this series! This is definitely one of those books that will turn a frown upside down and make life seem a lot brighter. Rosie's evocative writing skills drew me deep into the book bringing the atmosphere and characters to life all around me. It is one of those books that I could not put down. I ended up walking around the house looking at my kindle reading away and absolutely devoured it in one sitting. The characters were all an eclectic mix and each one of them were realistic and strong. I was completely invested in them all. It also makes them more realistic, believable and made me feel even more for them than I normally would. Rosie's fantastic and evocative writing skills makes you feel the same as the characters were. Each of the characters are memorable and unique in their own ways and they are a group of people that I wont be forgetting any time soon and cannot wait to meet time and time again!! Grab your copy of this page turner and get sucked in to A Cosy Cottage Escape today!!



Well done Rosie on an absolutely stunning and perfect book in a gorgeous series!!! I fell in love with the first book I read in this series 'The Lottery Win' and I cannot wait to get stuck into all the rest of the books in this amazing series.



Although this is the thirtieth book in the series you will have absolutely no problems reading it without the others. Any details or events that have previously happened are mentioned in just the right amount of detail to let a new reader know what has happened and yet not too much to bore a previous reader.



Pick up this book and get lost in this absolutely gorgeous page turner!



Congratulations Rosie on another absolutely stunning read that I just could not put down!!! Another gorgeous book in this stunning series and I cannot wait to read more of your previous and future books. I would absolutely love to see this book turned into a movie!!! This is the exact reason you are on my favourite author list and here's to your next success 🥂




Overall an unputdownable, gorgeous, STUNNING page turning book filled with mystery, spookiness, drama, romance, secrets, fun, laughter, Halloween, friendship and so much more!!



193 pages.



This book is just £2.99 to purchase on kindle or free with kindle unlimited via Amazon, at time of review which I think is an absolute bargain for this book!!!



Rated 5/5 (I LOVED it ) on Goodreads, Instagram, Amazon UK and Amazon US and on over 30 Facebook pages plus my blog on Facebook.



Feel free to add me on Goodreads or follow me on my website or Facebook for more reviews






@ACosyCottageEscape @LittleDuckPondCafe @RosieGreen @Netgalley @RachelsRandomResources @rararesources @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Bookworm1986 @bookworm86 @Goodreads @Amazon @AmazonKindle @Bookstagram @BookBlogger @KindleUnlimited




















Author Bio


Rosie’s series of Little Duck Pond Café novellas is centred around life in a country village cafe. ‘The

Lottery Win’ is out now. Look out for ‘A Cosy Cottage Escape’ with a little mystery for Hallowe’en, out

in September 2023.




Social Media Link


Twitter - https://twitter.com/Rosie_Green88









Purchase Links






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shadows In The Ashes by Christina Courtenay. Guest Post

Book Description Rising from the ashes … a love that echoes through time Present Day – Finally escaping an abusive marriage, Caterina Rossi takes her three-year-old daughter and flees to Italy. There

Zero Kill by M.K Hill . Promo

Book Description A TIMES BEST NEW THRILLER PICK 'Runs at breakneck speed through a dark and dangerous universe populated with characters who are never what they seem' KATHLEEN KENT, author of Black Wo

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page